1945 High School Class Reunion

Dorchester, Clark Co., WI

Contributed by Joan Benner


(detail source: Abbotsford-Tribune Phonograph, Clark Co., WI; 27 Aug, 1970, pg. 4)



Saturday, August 15, the Dorchester high school class of 1945 reunion was held at the Lamplighter club in Medford. Of the 13 members in the class, twelve were present.

Mrs. Ethel Bounds received the prize for coming the greatest distance and being most recently married. Arthur Boxrucker received the honor for the baldest bead, the most grey hair, the largest family and the youngest child. Norman Fenske won for the largest waistline.

Letters were read from Herbert Juneau of New Lisbon, WI who served as principal when the class was in school and Mrs, Franklin (Dorothy Nelson) Thieme of Colby, Clark Co., WI.

In five years, another reunion is being planned with Mrs. Koneeny and Mrs. Hargraves forming the committee.


--Class members attending--


Mr. and Mrs. Harold (Annabelle Becker) Holmes of Milwaukee,

Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Boxrucker of Prairie du Chien,

Mrs. Lco (Ethel Miller) Bounds of Warren, Mich.,

Mr. and Mrs. Dale (Carol Fierke) Ridderbusch of Abbotsford,

Mr. and Mrs. George (Fern Tischendorf) Haigraves of Athens,

Mr. and Mrs. Alvin (Lillian Haufe) Stauner

Mr. and Mrs. Norman (Beverly Genrich) Penske, both class members, of Ellsworth,

Mr. and Mrs. Clifford (Margaret Zak) Steevens of Medford

Mr. and Mrs. Joe (Celine Schumacber) Zirngible of Stetsonville

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph (Dorothy Tischendorf) Konecyn of Dorchester.

Mr. and Mrs. Donald Broeske,

*Mrs. Clyde (Mildred Saller) Schneider of North Canton, Ohio, was the only member not present.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel