Kuehn Honored for 20 Years
of Service on School Board

Kuehn Honored for 20 Years of Service

Pictured are (l-r) James Kuchta, Granton Area School District Interim District Administrator:
Dennis Kuehn, Granton School Board member; and Theresa Hasz, Granton School Board
Kuchta and Hasz presented Kuehn a plaque from the Wisconsin Association of School Boards
in recognition of his 20 years of service on the Granton Area School Board.
Submitted photo.


The Wisconsin Association of School Boards (WASB) has recognized Dennis Kuehn for serving 20 years on the Granton Area School Board.

At the most recent school board meeting on Jan. 11, Kuehn received a plaque on behalf of the WASB. Presented by Granton Area School District Interim Administrator James Kuchta. Kuehn will also be recognized at the virtual 2021 State Education Convention in January, which will be attended by hundreds of school board members and school district administrators from around the state.

WASB executive director John Ashley congratulated Dennis Kuehn on his outstanding dedication to public education.

“I commend Dennis Kuehn for his enduring commitment to expand educational opportunities for the young people in his community and diligent work to ensure an effective governing body,” Ashley said. “Especially during these challenging times, Dennis Kuehn deserves our gratitude for devoting decades to the cause of improving public education in Wisconsin.

Clark County Press, Neillsville, WI

January 20, 2021

Transcribed by Dolores M. Kenyon, January 21, 2021.

Web page by James W. Sternitzky PhD, January 22, 2021. 

Return to Granton Schools Web Page

Return to Grant Township Home Page




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel