1961 High School 50th Class Reunion

Greenwood, Eaton Twp., Clark Co., Wisconsin

Contributed by Dolores Kenyon.

Source: Clark County Press, Neillsville, Wis., 19 Oct 2011, pg. 13


Greenwood High School’s Class of 1961 held its 50th class reunion at the Hayloft in Withee Saturday, Oct. 1, 2011.  The master of ceremonies was Ted Fetting. After welcoming everyone, a moment of silence was held for the seven deceased members of the class, Frank Clouse, Val Krainz Jr., Kathy (McConnell) Worth, Jerry Peterson, Ed Petkovsek, Bill Seliskar and Dave Weber.


Classmates and spouses attending from Wisconsin were Dan and Janis (Able) Priewe, DePere; Rose (Ampe) Odegard, from Marshfield; Eldon and Corrine (Denk) Liebzeit, Waupaca; Del and Carole (Dillenbeck) Toburen, Greenwood; Ted Fetting, Wauwatosa; Dorothy (Fredrickson) Goodman, Stanley; Nancy (Gregorich) Moseley, Greenwood; Dale Haunschild, Hudson; Jeff and Ardis (Ampe) Hempel, Madison; Ken and Helen Horn, Willard; Jim and Necia Kesler, Amherst Junction; Jim and Phyllis (Lamovec) Anderson, Cumberland; Bill and Barb Lucas, Willard; Ernie and Marguerite Mains, Stevens Point; Elmer and Jill Noah, Greenwood; Lionel Olson, Fitchburg; Frank and Kathy (Koschak) Parkel, Stoughton; Robert and Diane (Liebzeit) Standiford, Greenwood; Irv and Lois Timmler, Greenwood; Allan Wessel, Madison; and Ken and Karen (Zillmer) Lovestad, Chili. 


Classmates from out of state were Clifton Fonstad, Arlington, MA: Willie Horvat, Campti, LA; Warren Jackson, Ely MN; Dick and Ina Jasurda, West Chicago, IL; Jerry Olson, Burnsville, MN; Keith and Dawn (Wuethrich) Stump, Maricopa, AZ.



Class members pictured are (front l-r) Lionel Olson, Kathy (Koschak) Parkel, Phyllis (Lamovec) Anderson, Dorothy (Fredrickson) Goodman, Dawn (Wuethrich) Stump, Karen (Zillmer) Lovestad, Nancy (Gregorich) Moseley, Corrine (Denk) Liebzeit, Diane (Liebzeit) Standiford, Carole (Dillenbeck) Toburen, (middle, l-r) Irving Timmler, Frank Parkel, Kenneth Horn, Alan Wessel, Bill Lucas, William Horvat, Roger Standiford, Jim Kesler, Ardis (Ampe) Hempel, Dick Jasurda, Janis (Abel) Priewe, Ernest Mains, Clifton Fonstad, (back, l-r) Ted Fetting, Jeff Hempel, Elmer Noah, Gerald Olson, Dale Haunschild and Warren Jackson. (Contributed photo)




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel