News: Neillsville - Co-op Boasts of Safety (1 Million Mile Awards - 1982)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Fankhauser, Hagen, Dettinger, Hubing, Meier, Anderson, Andres, Dougherty, Duell, Gault, Jelinek, Knoop, Kurth, Kyle, Schoengarth, Schultz, Smith, Wayne, Zilk, Zschernitz, Pyka, Wilsmann

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/27/1982

Neillsville Co-op Boasts of Safety (1 Million Mile Awards - 1982)

Numerous employees of the Neillsville Co-op Transport recently received awards for the cooperative’s safety record.

Included were four drivers who had hit the one million mile plateau with no marks on their records. In that group were John Hubing, with 13 years’ experience; Quentin Hagen and Dave Dettinger, each with 12 years on the road; and Ron Meier with a single year on the highway.

Other awards for safe driving, and the years they have been on the road, went to Wilbur Anderson, 7; Carroll Andrews, 4; Phillip Dougherty, 4; Merlin Duell, 3; Franklin Gault, 11; Richard Hagen, 7; Donald Jelinek, 13; Steve Knoop, 2; Wayne Kurth, 8; Lawrence Kyle, 8; Arthur Meier, 9; Raymond Meier, 2; Mike Schoengarth, 6; Dale Schultz, 8; David Smith, 7; and Earl Wayne, 5.

Earning shop safety awards, and their years of experience, were Francis Zilk, 22; Louis Zschernitz, 12, Carl Pyka, 9; Randy Gault, 8; and Robert Wilsmann, Jr., 4.

Cash awards were handed out to all employees earning awards and having over five-year clean records, according to Vern Fankhauser, manager.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel