News: Unity Township Centennial (Sep 1974)

Transcriber: Stan

Surnames: Ashenbug, Hendrickson, Justman, Miller, Neuman, Meyer, Meacham, Bruesewitz, Johnson, Rex. Gaetz, Neumann

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 05 Sep 1974

The Township of Unity will be celebrating their centennial on Sunday, Sept 8, 1974 at Riplinger church and school.

The day begins with outdoor community worship service at 9:30 a.m. The service will be followed by a Centennial Program honoring the Kind and Queen, Century farm and past chairman of the Township.

A potluck picnic dinner will begin at noon. Bring a dish to pass and sandwiches. There will be paper plates, cups and utensils provided.

There will be registration between 9 a.m. and 1 p.m., and prizes will be drawn throughout the day.

There will also be an antique display. Anyone wishing to display items is asked to bring them to the church basement Please attach a description of and your name to any items you submit.

Love music throughout the day will be provided by Gary Ashenbug and his band. Pie and ice cream, coffee, hot dogs, pop and beer will be for sale on the ground.

There will be fun for all throughout the day, including fish pond, cake walk, games and races.

Special attractions will be greased pig contest for children 8 – 13 years, and adults. Various centennial items on sale that day will include pens and history newspapers.

The members of the centennial committee are Mrs. Wayne Hendrickson – chairman, Mrs. Merlin Justman - co-chairman. Mrs. John Miller – secretary, Mrs. Duane Neuman - treasurer, Mr. and Mrs. Larry Meyer, Mr. and Mrs. Roscoe Meacham, and Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Bruesewitz, Duane Neuman, Merlin Justman, Mr. and Mrs. Calving Johnson, Mr. and Mrs. Reuben Rex, John Miller, Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Gaetz, Mr. and Mrs. Gerry Neumann, and Mrs. Reid Johnson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel