News: Clark County – FFA Scholarships (2022)

Transcriber: Stan

Surnames: Reinart, Hamm, Grove, Foemmel, Bakke, Goessl, Boelke

----Source: TRG (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 22 Jun 2022

The Wisconsin FFA Alumni and Supporters has announced the names of the students who have been selected to receive a $600 scholarship to attend the Washington Leadership Conference during the summer of 2022.

The scholarship recipents from the FFA’s Region 7 are Lizzy Reinart of Granton, Ashlee Hamm of Greenwood, Cater Grove of Marshfield, Jenna Foemmel of Marshfield, Sierra Bakke and Gabrielle Goessl of Owen-Withee, and Rachel Boelke of Thorp.

These students were selected based on their leadership abilities and FFA activities. The Washington Leadership Conference is a program that is held throughout the summer in Washington D.C. The program is designed for chapter leaders and is conducted by trained facilitators. Participants learn and experience the true meaning of leadership, make new friends, and gain a better understanding of the FFA and our country. The scholarships are sponsored by the Wisconsin FFA Alumni Association About Wisconsin Association of FFA: The Wisconsin Association of FFA is a leading student organization due to the efforts of 253 FFA Chapters across the state. With a focus on premier leadership, personal growth and career success, students’ FFA activities complement agricultural classroom instruction by giving them an opportunity to apply their skills and knowledge while gaining real-world experience. These activities are dependent on donor funding through the Wisconsin FFA Foundation. The FFA is also supported by the Wisconsin FFA Alumni Association. For more information about Wisconsin FFA, the Wisconsin FFA Foundation and the Wisconsin FFA Alumni visit.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel