BioM: Rulison, Tamara Jo (1983)

Contact: Kathleen E. Englebretson


Surnames: Mellenthin, Rulison, Kordiyak, Bouwman, Murphy, Brandt, Nowak, Berrier, Ausbourne

----Source: Marshfield News-Herald (12 October 1979)

Rulison, Tamara Jo (10 September 1983)

The Rev. David J. Ault officiated at the nuptial ceremony September 10 at St. John's Lutheran Church, Spencer, where Miss Tamara Jo Rulison and Ronald Russell Mellenthin, both of Baraboo, were married.

The daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Robert H. Rulison Sr., Lansing, Michigan was given in marriage by her father to the son of Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth G. Mellenthin during services for which Steve and Jane Kordiyak sang.

The bride had a white organza and chantilly lace chapel-entrained gown, a floral wreath headpiece of daisies and baby's breath with nylon netting veil and a cascading bouquet of similar flowers.Baraboo, and Cherryl Brandt of Manistee, Michigan. They had burgundy jacket formals, wreaths of daisies and babies breath and bouquets of white daisies and baby's breath.

Jesse Nowak of Spencer was best man. Groomsmen were Mark Berrier and Bill Ausbourne, both of Spencer, and ushering were Robert H. Rulison Jr., Haslett, Michigan, and James Murphy, Baraboo.

The reception and dance were at the Village Plaza, Spencer. After traveling to Lansing, Michigan for a September 17 wedding dinner and reception, the newlyweds will live in Baraboo.

The bride graduated in 1977 from Holt Senior High School and in 1979 from Lansing Community College, both in Michigan. She is an executive secretary/bookkeeper for South Central Vocational Center. Her husband, a leadman for Ryan Construction Co., Baraboo, graduated in 1975 from Spencer High School and attended the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse.




© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel