News: Clark Co. – CWFA Elects Officers (1973)

Transcriber: Stan

Surnames: Vernig, Yanko, Johnson, Smith, Bridel

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 19 Jul 1973

Fire Chief Loren Vernig, Granton, was elected president of the Central Wisconsin Firemen’s Association at a meeting held last Wednesday, July 11, 1973, at Abbotsford City Hall.

Also elected at the meeting was Chief Frank Yanko, Rob Lake Fire Department, as vice president. The association’s secretary-treasurer will be appointed by the Granton Fire Department.

Trustees elected at the meeting were: Chief Lyle Johnson, Curtiss Fire Department, to a three-year term; Chief Dick Smith, Dorchester Fire Department, t a two-year term; and Fire Chief Earl Bridel, Greenwood Fire Department, to a one-year term.

The next meeting of the association will be held in Medford in October.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel