School: Granton High School (Graduation - 1981)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon
Surnames: Berger, Strand, Krueger, Angel, Bartsch, Berez, Bletsoe, Canfield, Cords, Dahlke, Drinsinger, Frick, Garbisch, Gilbertson, Hales, Jennings, Kleckner, Kuehn, Marg, Masephol, Olson, Riedel, Salzwedel, Scheel, Schnulle, Tripp, Ure, Wesenberg, Winter

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/14/1981

Granton High School (Graduation - 1981)

Twenty-seven seniors will be graduated from Granton High School on Thursday, May 21, in the Elementary Gum at 8:00 p.m.

The program will include addresses by valedictorian Dale Drinsinger, son of Mr. and Mrs. Alfred Drinsinger, Granton; Salutatorian Jerome Cords, so of Mr. and Mrs. Robert Cords, Rt. 4 Neillsville; and class president Gina Berez, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. John Berez, Rt. 2 Granton.

The invocation and benediction will be given by The Rev. Lawrence Berger of St. Stephen’s parish, Chili. The high school band will play the processional, “Alla Barocco” and the recessional. The class will be presented by principal Lionel Strand to the superintendent Roland Krueger and the board of education for the distribution of diplomas.

Class colors are burgundy and silver. The class motto is “Look To This Day, For Yesterday is But a Dream and Tomorrow is Only a Vision, But Today Well-Lived Makes Every Yesterday a Dream of Happiness and Every Tomorrow a Vision of Hope.”

Members of the Class of 1981 are:

Frank Angel, Jr., Thomas Barth, Rhonda Bartsch, Gina Berez, Michael Bletsoe, Dixie Lee Canfield, Jerome Cords, Renee Dahlke, Dale Drinsinger, Mary Frick, Darin Garbisch, Thomas Gilbertson, Grace Hales, Larry Jennings, Kevin Kleckner, Bradley Kuehn, Sherie Marg, Irene Masephol, Gregory Olson, Rocky Riedel, Jalaine Salzwedel, Karen Scheel, Julie Schnulle, Michael Tripp, Susan Ure, Paula Wesenberg and Kevin Winter.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel