BioA: Farnsworth, Mr. and Mrs. Erwin (Golden - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Farnsworth, Stone

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 8/14/1980

Farnsworth, Mr. and Mrs. Erwin (Golden -20 August 1980)

The friends and neighbors of Erwin and Lelah Farnsworth may attend an open house, Sunday, August 24, to honor the couple for their 50th wedding anniversary. The open house will be from 2:00 to 5:00 p.m. at the Southern Clark County Sportsman’s Club.

The Farnsworths were married August 20, 1930, at Randolph by the Rev. E.T. Soper. Attendants were Maysel (Stone) Froelich and the late Vernon Stone.

Erwin was born October 32, 1904, to William and Wilhelmina Farnsworth in Dodge County near Fox Lake. Lelah was born September 22, 1906, to Frank and Francis Stone in the Town of Marcellon, near Pardeeville.

The couple farmed in the Town of Fremont for 40 years. Erwin also worked at the Rollohome Corporation, Marshfield, retiring in 1970. They then moved to their present home in Granton.

Lelah is a 1927 graduate of Columbia County Teachers Normal College and taught three years at Pinewood School near Randolph before getting married.

The Farnsworths are charter members of the Fremont Grange; Lelah is a charter member of the Veefkind Homemakers Club. They also are members of the Granton United Methodist Church.

Erwin’s hobby is tin craft and Lelah’s is sewing, baking and exhibiting at area fairs, which she has done for the past 27 years. Both enjoy gardening, fishing and crossword puzzles.

The Farnsworth’s have two children, Darryl of Ma4rshfield and Darwyn of Wausau. They also have four grandchildren and one great-grandchild.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel