School: NHS Class of 1945 (35th - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Aumann, Bartell, Counsell, Osborn, Lipke, Opelt, Meihack, Neff, Ormond, Zager, Herbert, Roberts, Wieting, Kunze, Subke, Farrand, Drescher, Kissling, Kroll, Krueger, Lukas, Yule, Neperud, Kood, Neuhaus, Brager, Ott, Pankau, Pepper, Kapfer, Prochazka, Schlinsog, Schwanbeck, Jespersen, Shock, Short, Watenpuhl, Statz, Trewartha, Prochnow, Urban, Swanson, Wachholz, Zipfel, St. Dennis, Bergdah, Wilsmann, Kaczor, Heripan, Fritz, Dux, Bartz, Halle, Galbreath, Gault, Wilson, Bayuk, Ayers, Kutchera, Grassman, Hannon, Lyons, Smith, Hansen, Hemp, Quien, Fossum, Rosandich, Schwanebeck, Hasz, Wetzel, Godwin, Evenson, Oberle, Lockman, Bodwin, Mizia

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 8/14/1980

NHS Class of 1945 (35th – 9 August 1980)

The Neillsville Country Club was the Saturday evening, August 9, site for the 35th reunion of the Neillsville High School Class of 1945. Richard Prochazka of Rochester, Mn., served as master of ceremonies. Ivan Lauscher represented the faculty.

Leann (Ott) Pankau, Oshkosh, was presented with a gift for the first reply. Lauscher and Prochazka received a silk yellow rose, the class flower. Lorraine (Schwanebeck) Jesperson, Morristown, N.J., was honored for having traveled the longest distance.

Rose (Weiting) Kunze, Marcella (Lipke) Opelt and Ruby Meihack were organizers of the event. Table decorations consisted of class colors deep purple and gold streamers, gold candles and yellow roses.

Letters were read from Leona (Hansen) Bartel, Wautoma; Robert Hemp and Mary Jane (Quien) Fossum, both of San Antonio, Tex.; Arlene (Opelt) Rosandich, Oak Creek; Lois (Schwanebeck) Hasz, Granton; Ruth (Wetzel) Godwin, Milwaukee; Roland Evenson, Tomahawk; Elsie (Oberle) Lockman, Eugene, Or.; and Mildred (Bodwin) Mizia, Belleair, Fl.

Class members attending included Mr./Mrs. Clarence Aumann, Loyal; Mr./Mrs. Paul Bartell, Jr., Wausau; Mr./Mrs. Harold (Doris Counsell) Osborn, Carbondale, Ill.; Mr./Mrs. Rudolph (Marcella Lipke) Opelt, Ruby Meihack, Mr./Mrs. Charles Neff, Jr., Mr./Mrs. Frank (Ethel Ormond) Zager, Mr./Mrs. Glenn (Willmette Herbert) Roberts, Mr./Mrs. Donald (Rose Weiting) Kunze, Robert Subke and Mrs. Arthur (Adelaide Farrand) Drescher, all of Neillsville; Mr./Mrs. Ernest Kissling, Granton; Mr./Mrs. Wilmer Kroll, Rothschild; Devere Krueger, Farmington, Mn.; and Alice (Lukas) Yule, Waukesha.

Other class members attending were Mr./Mrs. Vernon (M. Joyce Neperud) Kood, Indianapolis, Ind.; Mr./Mrs. Kenneth (Marian Neuhaus) Brager, Gilman; Mr./Mrs. Harry (Leona Ott) Pankau, Oshkosh; Betty (Pepper) Kapfer, Janesville; Mr./Mrs. Richard Prochazka, Rochester, Mn.; Mr./Mrs. William Schlinsog, Middleton; Lorraine (Schwanebeck) Jespersen, Morristown, N.J.; Ellsworth Shock, Jr., Grafton; Mr./Mrs. Roger Short and Mr./Mrs. Harlan Watenpuhl, of West allis; Mr./Mrs. Anton Statz, Wis. Rapids; Helen (Trewartha) Prochnow, Waupaca; Mr./Mrs. Glenn (Milda Urban) Swanson, Des Plaines, Ill.; Mr./Mrs. William (Violet Wachholz) Neuhaus, St. Paul, Mn.; and Mr./Mrs. Kenneth (Ruth Zipfel), Bay City, Mi.

Classmates in a t tendance included Patricia (St. Dennis) Bergdah and friend, Schaumberg, Ill.; Mr./Mrs. William Wilsmann, Hewitt; Mr./Mrs. Anton Kaczor, Wauwatosa; Mr./Mrs. Robert Heripan and Mr./Mrs. Robert Fritz, of Milwaukee; Arlene (Dux) Bartz, Janesville; Mr./Mrs. Robert (Mildred Hattie) Galbreath, Sharon; Mr./Mrs. Frank Wilkson, all off Neillsville, and Mr./Mrs. Frank (Beatrice Ormond) Bayuk, Greenwood.

Among the names of the deceased from the class are Synclare Ayers, Lawrence Kutchera, both graduates; and Fred Grassman, Mrs. Marcelene (Hannon) Lyons and Everett Smith, all classmates.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel