School: NHS Class of 1955 (25th - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Walters, Hoesly, Crume, Carlson, Klein, Russell, Herbert, Ackerman, Anderegg, Auman, Cook, Becker, Covell, Drescher, Dux, Hahn, Hart, Burr, Henning, Thompson, Kotchy, Trimberger, Kuehn, Hubing, Marty, Meier, Miller, Oldham, Nauertz, Boon, Opelt, Urlaub, Reber, Chadwick, Suckow, Grottke, Wetzel, Lezotte, Ehlers, Metcalf, Gurney Hagedorn, Harder, Kalsow, Ristow, Linster, Ludovic, Meihak, Storm, Neilsen, Stucki, Strangfeld, Trachte, Zlesak, Manderfield, Farthie, Hanby, Eddy, Covell, Perkins, Hovey, Davis, Timerson, Holtz, Fredrickson, Beeckler

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 8/07/1980

NHS Class of 1955 (25th - 1980)

The Class of 1955 of Neillsville High School celebrated its 25th reunion on Saturday evening at the Neillsville Country Club. With Mr. Bill Meier as Master of Ceremonies, a memorial service was held for Ronnie Davis, Harland Timerson, Doris Holtz Fredrickson and a teacher, Miss Daphne Beeckler.

The teachers present were Marie Covell, Mr./Mrs. Jake Hoesly, Mr./Mrs. John Perkins and Mr./Mrs. Al Hovey.

Prizes awarded to those coming the longest distance for the evening, included Jerry Walters, Los Angeles, Ca., Marlen Hoesly, Las Vegas, Nev., Harlan Crume, Centralia, Ill., JoAnn Carlson Klein, Aberdeen S.D., and Mrs. Bobbye Russell Herbert, Grand Ledge, Mi.

Those attending from the area were Dorothy Ackerman Anderegg, Loyal; William Cook, Granton; and Marvin Auman, Terry Becker, Charlotte Covell Drescher, DeWayne Dux, Walter Hahn, Dorothy Hart Burr, Ronald Henning, Marie Thompson Henning, Loretta Kotchy Trimberger, Nancy Kuehn Hubing, Robert Marty, William Meier, Barbara Miller Oldham, Carol Nauertz Boon, Jennie Opelt Urlaub, Carole Reber Chadwick, Linda Suckow Grottke and Raymond Wetzel, all of Neillsville.

Others attending were Elaine Drescher Lezotte, Merrill; Mr./Mrs. Jerry Ehlers (Janice Grottke), Green Bay; Jean Grottke Metcalf, Villa Park, Ill.; Charles Gurney, Mineral Point; Ramon Hagedorn, Sun Prairie; Alan Harder, Kenosha; Rachel Kalsow Ristow, Wis. Rapids; John Linster, Greenwood; Peter Ludovic, Fond du Lac; William Marty, Elkhorn; Lorraine Meihak Storm, Sheboygan; Dawn Nielsen Stucki, Madison; Raymond Strangfeld, Strum; Arnold Trachte, Belleville; Laura Zlesak Shoemaker, Alma Center; Terry Manderfield Farthie, Marinette; and Betty Hanby Eddy, Beloit.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel