Bio: Richmond-Higby Families (14th Reunion - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Richmond, Higby, Oldham, Kuhlney, Gritzmacker, Kretlow, Harp, Schwarze, Froelich, Wolthausen, Hamm, Sunderlage, Lindell, Nelson, Hediger, Sparks, Carteron, Horn, Spangler

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 8/07/1980

Richmond-Higby Families (14th Reunion – 27 July 1980)

The fourteenth annual reunion of the Richmond Higby families was held at the Dairyland Fox and Coon Hunters Club on Sunday, July 27. Nearly 60 attended.

Among those present were William Richmond, Genevieve Richmond, Mrs. Gale Oldham and Allen & Kim, and Laurie Richmond, all of Neillsville; Barbara Richmond, Eau Claire; Mr./Mrs. Floyd Richmond and Mrs. Norman Kuhlney & Scott, of Royalton, Mn.; Kenneth Richmond and Connie, Pierz, Mn.; Michael Gritzmacker, Mokena, Ill.; Mr./Mrs. Robert Richmond, Fennimore; Mr./Mrs. Louis Kretlow, Sussex; Mr./Mrs. Fred Harp and Mr./Mrs. Delbert Richmond, of Chippewa Falls; and Florence Schwarze, Greenwood.

Also attending were Eunice Froelich, Janesville; Evelyn Wolthausen, Mr./Mrs. Paul Hamm and Cindy & Brian and Mr./Mrs. Warren Sunderlage and Lori & Kevin, of Barrington, Ill.; Tad Lindell, Algonquin, Ill.; Mr./Mrs. Jesse Richmond and Marvin & Bobby & Johnny Nelson, of Granton; Erika Hediger, Christie; Mr./Mrs. Bob Sparks, Wis. Rapids; Mr./Mrs. Viv Carteron, Laura Richmond, Mr./Mrs. Jerald Richmond and Susan & Ellen and Mr./Mrs. Herbert Horn, of Greenwood; Mr./Mrs. Cy Spangler, Watertown: Denise and Donna Spangler, Madison; and Mr./Mrs. Norman Horn, Wausau.

Evelyn Wolthausen, Barbara Ann Hamm and Marilyn Sunderlage offered a special table prayer prior to the potluck meal.

The next reunion will be held on the last Sunday in July 1981.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel