School: Thorp H.S. – National Honor Society Inductees (1974)


Surnames: Fisher Haas, Schmidt, Wifler, Heller, Hodorowski, Noah, Salander, Hoffman, Mroz, Fleming, Oberle, Postler, Zoromski, Lato, Belanger, Baehr, Kluesner, Frinack, Rogus, Broeren

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 05 Dec 1974

Fourteen Thorp High School students received membership in the National Honor Society on Friday, December 6, 1974, when the Cardinal Chapter held its fifteenth annual induction. Students, staff members, and parents of NHS members gathered in the high school gym at 2 p.m. for the ceremony honoring: seniors, Susan Fisher, Douglas Haas, Lois Schmidt, and Paul Wifler; juniors, Sally Heller, Marvin Hodorowski, Chris Noah, and Erik Salander; sophomores, Ann Hoffman, Cheryl Mroz, Julie Fleming, Marie Oberle, Diane Postler, and Mark Zoromski.

Mary Lato, president of the Cardinal Chapter, welcomed the guests. Four members of the Cardinal Chapter spoke briefly on the qualities an NHS member should have, Vicky Belanger, Peter Baehr, Jill Kluesner and Joann Frinack. Evelyn Rogus introduced the guest speaker, Lawrence Broeren, a 1970 graduate of Thorp High School, and a member of the NHS. Mr. Broeren discussed the meaning of education.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel