School: Thorp H.S. – FBLA Ranked Third in State (1974)


Surnames: Ketterhagen, Nied, Palmer, Neisius, Serocki, Palms, Wilhelm, Ebben, Schmidt, Badzinski, Lewandowski, Jasinek

----Source: THORP COURIER (Thorp, Clark County, Wis.) 28 Mar 1974

At the 21st Annual Wisconsin Future Business Leaders of America State Leadership Conference held March 22 and 23, 1974 at Green Lake, Wisconsin, the Thorp Chapter place third as the Outstanding State Leadership Conference Chapter.

The Thorp Chapter received first place for collecting the most Betty Crocker Coupons in the state. The Thorp Chapter collected over 44,500 points of coupons.

Other awards that were received by the Thorp FBLA members were: Janice Ketterhagen – 3rd place in Advanced Bookkeeping; Peter Nied – 2nd place in Mr. FBLA; Karen Palmer – 5th place in Miss FBLA; Kathy Neisius – 4th place in Public Speaking; the spelling team of Denise Serocki, Cheryl Palms and Elizabeth Wilhelm won 3rd place; the parliamentary procedure team of Diane Ebben, Lois Schmidt, Ginger Badzinski, Lynn Lewandowski and Rosie Jasinek won 2nd place.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel