School: Greenwood H.S. Graduation (1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Seefeldt, Wallin, York, Fravert, Krultz, Richmond, Peterson, Sloniker, Baker, Bucheger, Decker, Denk, Horvat, Kitzhaber, Landini, Nigon, Schlough, Syth, Yaeger, Bayuk, Benson, Boe, Brey, Brzezinski, Fontaine, Frame, Hato, Hanson, Hribar, Jackson, Kind, Kirn, Klinke, Larson, Liebzeit, Mayenschein, McCombie, Neilsen, Ortner, Peterson, Plautz, Pozega, Rakovec, Rondorf, Schnabel, Sepp, Simboli, Sizer, Skora, Smith, Speich, Stump, Suda, Turnquist, Vesel, Vetterkind, Ystad, Zimmer, Zimmerman

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/29/1980

Greenwood Class of 1980 Graduation

1980 graduating class of the Greenwood Community High School had an additional member after the recent graduation exercise at the school. Charles Seefeldt came to the school system when the class was in kindergarten and will be leaving the system this year. He was adopted as a member of the class and given a diploma, the class flower and a tassel, the same as other members of the class. (Seefeldt is the high school principal.)

Knut Wallin was the master of ceremonies for the exercises. The Rev. Alwyn York gave the invocation and benediction.

Speakers were Kathryn Fravert with a valedictory address, “The Light,” Bonnie Krultz spoke on “Memories” and Susan Richmond used “Times of Your Life” for the salutatory address.

Principal Seefeldt present awards to Susan Richmond and Kathryn Fravert for their scholastic achievements.

The senior band played “You light Up My Life” in addition to the marches for the graduates.

The class was presented by Superintendent Michael Peterson, and they received their diplomas from Verlyn Sloniker, treasurer of the board of education.

Class members wearing the gold cord to signify membership in the National Honor Society were Christopher Baker, Peter Bucheger, Duane Decker, Susan Denk, Kathryn Fravert, Steven Horvat, Beth Kitzhaber, Barbara Krultz, Bonnie Krultz, Carmella Landini, Dale Lindner, Deanna Mavis, Raymond Nigon, Susan Richmond, Cynthia Schlough, Kent Syth and Michael Yaeger.

Others receiving diplomas were Teresa Bayuk, Scott Benson, Alyssa Boe, Mark Brzezinski, Jeffrey Fontaine, Sherri frame, Eugen Hato, Sheila Hanson, Scott Horvat, Ludwig Hribar, Brian Jackson, Pamela Kind, Kelly Kirn, Randall Kitzhaber, Ronald Klinke, David Larson, Heidi Liebzeit, John Mayenschein, Jeanine McCombie, Larry Neilsen, Charles Ortner, perry Peterson, Cynthia Plautz, Lori Pozega, Rose Rakovec, Lois Rondorf, Sheri Schnabel, David Sepp, Angela Simboli, Amy Sizer, Joseph Skora, James Smith, Laura Speich, Jay Stump, Eliot Suda, Teresa Suda, Lisa Turnquist, Randall Vesel, David Vetterkind, Janis Ystad, Rita Zimmer and Pamela Zimmerman.

Members of the senior class who had received special scholarships were Barbara and Bonnie Krultz (UW-Marshfield), Barbara Krultz (March of Dimes) and Kathy Fravert, (UW-Eau Claire).

The annual staff awards went to Joseph Skora, Scot Benson, Duane Decker, Susan Richmond and Carmella Landini. Scott Benson and Pete Bucheger received the Hi Quiz Bowl awards. The Student Council awards were given to Carmella Landini, president, Kathy Fravert, treasurer; and Duane Decker and Bonnie Krultz.

Carmella Landini received the DAR award. Kathy Fravert and Duane Decker were given the “I Dare You” award. Susan Richmond received a science award. Drama awards were given to Duane Decker and Pete Bucheger. Forensic awards went to Kathy Fravert and Carmella Landini.

The Babe Ruth Sportsmanship Award was presented to Kelly Kirn and Cindy Plautz. Bonnie Krultz received the track letter and Amy Sizer received a Pep Club pin. The FHA one-year pin went to Pam Kind, the three-year to Amy Sizer and Rita Zimmer, and the four-year to Cindy Schlough, Barbara Krultz, Pamela Zimmerman and Lois Rondorf.

Duane Decker, Carmella Landini, Kathy Fravert, Sherri Frame, Teresa Bayuk and Sheila Hanson received the 400-point band award; Cheri Schnabel received the 300-point award; and Peter Bucheger received the 100-point award. The Director’s Award went to Duane Decker. The Echo Staff awards went to Susan Richmond and Kathy Fravert and the National Choral Award also went to Kathy Fravert.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel