School: Greenwood H.S. Class of 1930 (50 Year - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Borham, Behrens, Butterbrodt, Hepner, Dahl, Decker, Wolf, Demseth, Rondorf, Denk, Dyre, Stutte, Evenson, Matheson, Friske, Edwards, Gemmeke, Stark, Horn, Wessel, Johnson, Harding, Kocher, Liebzeit, Learman, McConnell, Rear, Dueyson, Putzel, Russ, Rohde, Scherer, Schwarze, Severson, Kurtzheim, Stabnow, Ampe

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 6/05/1980

Greenwood (50 Year - 1980)

The Greenwood High School annual Alumni gatherings were held on May 24 with the class of 1930 getting special recognition.

The Class of 1930 Gathering for their observance of 50 years since graduating from Greenwood High were a number of 1930 seniors. Loyal was the site for the gathering on May 24. Each class member received a carnation from an alumni association.

Present were Mrs. Karl (Kathryn Borham) Behrens, Franklin Park, Ill.; Mrs. Allen (Irene Butterbrodt) Hepner, Crystal River, Fla.; Mrs. Louis (Alice Dahl) Behrens, Greenwood; Mrs. Elmer (Eleanor Decker) Wolf, Neenah; Mrs. Joe (Evelyn Demseth) Rondorf, Greenwood; Leonard Denk, Loyal; Mrs. Hugo (Florence Dyre) Stutte, Loyal; and Mrs. Arne (Agnes Evenson) Matheson, Neillsville.

Also present were Mrs. H. (Florence Friske) Edwards, Stevens Point; Mrs. Iola (Gemmeke) Stark, Thorp; Mrs. Adolph (Lorinda Horn) Wessel, Greenwood; Mrs. Harold (Mabel Johnson) Harding, Wausau; Ralph Kocher, Milwaukee; Mrs. Elmer (Gertrude Liebzeit) Learman, Greenwood; James McConnell, Greenwood; Mrs. Arnold (Tivilla Rear) Dueyson, Milwaukee, Mrs. Frank (Ella Putzel) Russ, East Helena, Mt.; Gilbert Rohde, Greenwood; Mrs. Leonard (Mary Scherer) Denk, Loyal; Arnold Schwarze, La Crosse; Mrs. Harry (Leida Severson) Kurtzheim, Spencer; and Mrs.Ted (Imogene Stabnow) Ampe, Neillsville.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel