School: NHS FFA (High Honors - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Pflughoeft, Appleyard, Kren, Wetzel, Seebandt, Sischo

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 4/10/1980

NHS FFA (High Honors – 6 June 1980)

Four Neillsville boys have been nominated to receive the State Farmer Degree, the highest degree awarded by the Wisconsin Association of Future Farmers of America.

Dale Pflughoeft, David Appleyard, Tom Kren and Bob Wetzel were nominated for the degree by the Neillsville FFA Chapter. The nomination was approved at a recent meeting of the State FFA Board of Directors. According to the State Constitution, only 2 percent of the total state FFA membership can receive the degree; the state membership exceeds 20,000.

Following a final vote of approval from student FFA delegates, the four will receive the degree in a special ceremony on Thursday, June 6, 1980, at the State FFA Convention held at Green Lake. They are four of over 400 FFA members in Wisconsin to be nominated for the State Farmer Degree.

Herman Seebandt and Terry Sischo are the Neillsville High School vocational agriculture instructor and FFA advisors.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel