Church: Neillsville - St. Mary’s Catholic (Confirmands - 1980)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Ross, Backaus, Brekke, Brennan, Bryan, Brey, Burr, Carney, Cattanach, Chadwick, Cram, DeMert, Dyer, Eisentraut, Foster, Friemoth, Gall, Genteman, Gesche, Golomski, Henneman, Hoeser, Hubing, Kernz, Kessler, Kingsbury, Klein, Kuchenbecker, Langreck, Larsen, Luedtke, Meyer, Neville, Northup, Payleitner, Perushek, Poeschel, Prewitt, Ruzic, Schmidt, Schoen, Sikora, Spiegel, Sydorowicz, Toelle, Urlaub, Walter, Warren, Weidensee, Zickert, Zschernitz, Resong, Paul

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 3/27/1980

St. Mary’s Catholic Church (Confirmands – 1980)

The Most Rev. John Paul, auxiliary bishop of the La Crosse, Catholic Diocese, will lead confirmation rites at St. Mary’s Catholic Church, Neillsville, on Sunday, April 13, in a 3:00 p.m. service.

The parish will be decorated for the occasion with 14 banners, seven of which will symbolize the sacraments of the Catholic Church, while the remaining seven will depict the gifts of the Holy Spirit which are received in confirmation. The Church will also be decorated with bouquets of red and white carnations.

The organist for confirmation will be Ronald Resong with the members of St. Mary’s Choir offering vocal music. One of the selections, “Do Not Be Afraid,” will be duet performed by Rob Ross and Jane Kessler, one of the confirmands.

There will be a reception for the Bishop, confirmands, sponsors and parents following the ceremonies.

Among those being confirmed are: Philip Backaus, John Brekke, Sean Brennan, Linda Bryan, Karen Brey, Nicolet Burr, Janies Carney, Todd Cattanach, John Chadwick, Pam Cram, Richard Cram, Debbie DeMert, Cheryle Dyer, Jeanne Eisentraut, Tami Eisentraut and Mark Foster.

Joining them are Sandy Friemoth, Scott Gall, Duane Genteman, Patrice Genteman, Roberta Genteman, Julie Gesche, Gary Golomski, Jaclyn Henneman, David Hoeser, Gregory Hoeser, Thomas Hubing, Susan Kernz, Jane Kessler, Josie Kingsbury, Vince Kingsbury, Sherry Klein, Carol Kuchenbecker, Betty Jo Langreck, Beverly Langreck, Lois Langreck, and David Larsen.

Also on the list are Daniel Luedtke, Cindy Meyer, William Neville, Connie Northup, Charles Payleitner, John Perushek, Tonya Poeschel, Victoria Prewitt, Carmen Ruzic, Kirsten Ruzic, Patrick Schmidt, Timothy Schmidt, Connie Schoen, Anthony Sikora, Marilyn Spiegel, Donna Sydorowicz, Mark Toelle, Michael Toelle, James Urlaub, Christopher Walter, Nanette Warren, Matthew Weidensee, Rochelle Weidensee, Shari Zickert and Todd Zschernitz.

Also, fifteen adults will be confirmed.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel