School: Abbotsford H.S. – Class of 1927 (45 Year Reunion - 1972)


Surnames: Thompson, Peterson, Buchholz, Trevalla, Dravls, Glenzer, Jackson, Jenks, Ryan, Weidman, Laabs, Williams, Green, Smiley, Reil, Kramer, Larson, Dolan, Bahr, Wibben, Herrmann, Greaser, Anderson, Arndt, Hoeft, Matula, Miller, Notbohm, Walch, Paulson, Weideman

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 16 Nov 1972

The Abbotsford High School Class of 1927 held a 45 years reunion at the Thorpedo Restaurant, Thorp, Saturday evening, with Mr. and Mrs. Lee Smiley as hosts.

After the invocation by Mrs. Poy Peterson, a 6:30 dinner was served. The program was emceed by class president Lawrence Buchholz.

In the absence of a grade school teacher, Mrs. Arthur Thompson, Curtiss, roll was called by Mrs. Ed Bahr. Twelve of the remaining 21 members responded with a short resume of his or her life and family.

A silent tribute was paid to the deceased members, Della Trevalla, George Dravls, Reuben Glenzer, and Otto Jackson, and to teachers Maxwell Jenks, Andy Ryan and Eliza Weidman.

Present were Mr. and Mrs. Orville Laabs (Margaret Williams, and Mr. and Mrs. Neil Green, Curtiss; Mr. and Mrs. Lee Smiley (Eleanor Green), Thorp; Mr. and Mrs. Ben Reil, Oshkosh; Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Kramer (Helen Larson), Belleville; Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Buchholz, Nekoosa; Mrs. Clarence Dolan, Mr. and Mrs. Roy Peterson (Edna Adams), Abbotsford; Mrs. Ed Bahr (Catherine Wibben), Wausau; Ronald Herrmann, Columbus; George Greaser, Dorchester.

Members unable to attend were Kenneth Anderson, Gladys Arndt, Harvey Hoeft, Charles Matula, Ethel Miller, Irene Notbohm, Lillian Walch, Ethel Paulson and Ann Weideman.

Members agreed to attend the alumni reunion during Dairy Days in Abbotsford in June, and to have another get-together in 1975.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel