School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1957 (15 Year Reunion – 1972)


Surnames: Dennis, Szymanski, Reichersamer, Archambo, Brink, Michlig, Daenicke, Gierl, Horacek, Huss, Schlice, Kalepp, Gosse, Kuenzi, Marcott, Nacker, Schraufnagel, Sprotte, Weller, Blunck, Wojner, Nehrlich, Vogt, Dohm

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 17 Aug 1972

The Abbotsford Class of 1957 held a reunion Saturday at the Redwood Club, Unity. Mrs. James Dennis acted as mistress of ceremonies.

Class members gave a resume of their lives since the last reunion. Letters from absent members were read, including one from a teacher, Ray Szymanski. There was much reminiscing and “Fun” awards.”

Those present were: Mrs. John Reichersamer (Carol Archambo), Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Donald Brink, Medford; Mr. and Mrs. David Michlig (Beverly Daenicke), Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. James Dennis (Barbara Gierl), Chetek; Mr. and Mrs. Peter Horacek, Athens;

Mr. and Mrs. Bernard Huss, Peshtigo, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Schlice (Shirley Kalepp) Campbell, Wis.; Mrs. Gladys Gosse (Gladys Kuenzi), Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Don Marcott, Dorchester; Peter Nacker, Milwaukee;

Dr. and Mrs. Noel Schraufnagel, Lorman, Miss.; Wallace Sprotte, Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Larry (Connie Weller) Blunck, West Salem, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Wojner (Lynn Nehrlich), Abbotsford; Mr. and Mrs. Jerome Vogt (Pat Dohm), Bloomington, Minn.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel