School: Abbotsford H.S. Class of 1962 (10 Year Reunion – 1972)


Surnames: Wogernese, Denzin, Wittlinger, Pupp, Baehr, Erickson, Hackel, Zier, Meyer, Fahrenbach, Zender, Klieforth, Busse, Lofland, Geiger, Hoffman, Holtzhausen, Leahy, Hutt, Jensen, Kramas, Peissig, Mantik, Pecher, Pietrowski, Frahm, Schillinger, Krause, Schindler, Schraufnagel, Weiss, Hiatt, Weller, Klimpke, Westphal, Weise, Zobrak

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 10 Aug 1972

Abbotsford High School, Class of 1962, held their 10 years reunion Saturday, July 29, 1972 at the Redwood Club, Unity. A social hour preceded the dinner and program. Dave Wogernese acted as master of ceremony.

Prizes were awarded to: Ron Zobrak – first reservation and the least hair; Bob Denzin – furthest distance; Vern Wittlinger – newest baby; Linda (Weiss) Pupp, most children (5); Mrs. Roger Baehr – lowest neckline; William Erickson - most recently married.

The class voted to hold another reunion in five years and selected the following committee: Martin Hackel, Roger Baehr, Vern Wittlinger, Linnea Zier, and Doris Meyer.

A moment of silence was observed in memory of two classmates who are deceased, Patricia (Fahrenbach) Zender and Neal Klieforth. A contribution will be sent to the trust fund of the children of Mrs. Zender by the class.

Class members in attendance were: Dennis Baehr, La Crosse, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Roger Baehr, Milwaukee, Wis.; John Busse, Clintonville, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Robert Denzin, Riverdale, Georgia; Mr. and William Erickson, Marshfield, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Leo Lofland (Celine Geiger), Algoma, Wis.; Martin Hackel, River Falls, Wis.;

Mr. and Mrs. Ted Hoffman, Milwaukee, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. David Holtzhausen, Colby, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Michael Leahy (Maureen Hutt) (both class members), Almena, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Sam Zier (Linnea Jensen), Fredonia, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. James Meyer (Doris Kramas), Medford, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Don Peissig (Ruby Mantik), Stevensville, Michigan;

Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Pecher, Rhinelander, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Jim Pietrowski, Wausau, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Leonard Frahm (Gloria Schillinger), Athens, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Greg Krause (Pat Schindler), Prentice, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Gary Pupp (Linda Weiss), Menasha, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. David Hiatt (Myrna Weller), Noblesville, Indiana;

Mr. and Mrs. Walter Klimpke (Carol Westphal), Athens, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Carlton Pecher Loretta Weise), Abbotsford, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs.; Mr. and Mrs. Vern Wittlinger, Abbotsford, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. David Wogernese of Wausau, Wis.; Mr. and Mrs. Ron Zobrak, Mosinee, Wis.

The committee which planned this reunion were: John Busse, Jim Pietrowski, Ted Hoffman, Mike and Maureen Leahy.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel