School: Dorchester H.S. Class of 1957 (15 Year Reunion – 1972)


Surnames: Warns, Stelzel, Smelzer, Geiger, Satter, Krueger, Cypher, Seidel, Hurth, Laabs, Zenker, Skrzypchak, Milliken, Olson, Riemer, Ramminger, Wanke, Gebert, Miller, Mehner, Jensen, Neitzel

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 13 Jul 1972

Fourteen of the 26 graduates of the 1957 class of Dorchester High School observed their 15th anniversary at a class reunion Saturday night, July 1, 1972, at the Lamplighter at Medford.

Class members and their spouses who were present for the social hour and family style dinner were: Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Warns, Algonquin, Ill.; Mr. and Mrs. Gary Stelzel, Davidson, Mich.; Mr. and Mrs. Roger Smelzer (Janice Geiger), Burlington; Mr. and Mrs. Sheldon Satter (Fern Krueger), Cedarburg. Mr. and Mrs. Robert Cypher (Margene Seidel), Menomonee Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Richard Hurth (Nancy Laabs), Park Falls; Mr. and Mrs. Ervin Zenker, Minocqua; Mr. and Mrs. Edward Skrzypchak (Marilyn Milliken), Rothschild; Mr. and Mrs. Otto Olson (Karen Riemer), Medford, Mr. and Mrs. Milton Ramminger, Colby; Mr. and Mrs. Peter Wanke) LuAnn Gebert), Medford; Mr. and Mrs. James Miller, Mr. and Mrs. Ernest Mehner, and Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Jensen (Vera Neitzel), Dorchester,

Mrs. Otto Olson was in charge of arrangements. Ronald Warns served as master of ceremonies. Ervin Zenker, vice-president of the class, read the class history and prophecy.

Prizes were awarded to Mrs. Robert Cypher, first reservation; Ronald Warns and Gary Stelzel, farthest distance; Stelzel, most receding hairline; Mrs. Peter Wanke and Milton Ramminger, largest family, each with six children; Mrs. Olson and Mrs. Bruce Jensen, married longest; and James Miller, gained most weight. The committee to have charge of the reunion in five years is Mrs. Wanke and Mrs. Jensen.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel