School: Greenwood H.S. - Class of 1958 (20 Yr. - 1978)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Arch, Klinke, Berrett, Brumbaugh, Stanek, Brzezinski, Christie, Cox, Kuester, Janezich, Kesler, Krause, Strebig, Krei, LaMarr, Stenslien, Venet, Barnes, Landini, Lindner, Mayenschein, Minsaas, Olsen, Otis, Jolivette, Pernic, Peroshek, Parker, Peterson, Voss, Ruzic, Silc, Czeck, Stark, Rogalski, Tolaney, Vesel, Volk, Worchel, Waldhauser, Ystad, Zickert, Verhagen, Kitzhaber, Hinker, Qualls, Urbanz

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/27/1978,

Greenwood Class of 1958 (20 Year - 1978)

The Greenwood High School Class of 1958 gathered, Sunday, July 2, for their 20-year reunion at the Neillsville Country Club. The evening included cocktails, dinner and dancing. Chuck Vesel served as master of ceremonies.

Prizes awarded went to LaVern Lindner, first to reply; Jim and Karen Berrett, traveling the farthest; Norman Mayenschein, youngest and most children; and Ila Olson, most grandchildren. Members of the reunion committee were also honored, and they included Gary Ruzic, JoAnn Voss, Dick Kesler, and Joanne Kesler.

Attending the event were Mr./Mrs. Frank Arch, Greenwood; Mr./Mrs. Jim (Karen KIinke) Berrett, Paradise Valley, Az.; Mr./Mrs. Charles (Romelle Brumbaugh) Stanek, Lomira; Mr./Mrs. Lennie Brzezinski, Franklin; Mr./Mrs. Lyle Christie, and Mr./Mrs. Jerrold (Nancy Cox) Kuester, Eau Claire; Mr./Mrs. Eugene Janezich, Bremen, Ind.; Mr./Mrs. Dick Kesler, Greenwood; Mrs. Beverly (Krause) Strebig, Chippewa Fall; Mr./Mrs. Ted Krei, Thorp; Mr./Mrs. Orin (Edith LaMarr) Stenslien, Stoddard.

Also attending were Mr./Mrs. DuWayne (Lola Kuester) Venet, Withee; Mr./Mrs. Ralph (Kay Barnes) Landini, Willard; Mr./Mrs. LaVern Lindner and Mr./Mrs. Norman Mayenschein, of Greenwood; Mr./Mrs. Jim Minsaas, Withee; Mr./Mrs. Howard (Ila Olsen) Olsen, Owen; Mr./Mrs. Dale (Betty Otis) Jolivette, Greenwood; Mr./Mrs. Bob Pernic, Williams Bay; Mrs. Sam (Becky Peroshek) Parker, Macomb, Ill.; and Mr./Mrs. Wayne (Joann Peterson) Voss, Neillsville.

Rounding out the list were Mr./Mrs. Gary Ruzic, Neillsville; Mr./Mrs. Charles (Carole Silc) Czeck, Wickliffe, Oh.; Mr./Mrs. Donald (Janet Stark) Rogalski, Thorp; Mr./Mrs. LeRoy (Joanne Tolaney) Kesler, Greenwood; Mr./Mrs. Chuck Vesel, Naperville, Ill.; Mr./Mrs. Ronald Volk, Pittsville; Mr./Mrs. Norman (Mardene Worchel) Waldhauser, Sussex; Mr./Mrs. Roger Ystad, Baraboo; Major/Mrs. Martin Zickert, Sumter, S.C.; Mr./Mrs. Ronald (Bonnie Verhagen) Kitzhaber, and Mr./Mrs. Jim Hinker, Greenwood; and Mr./Mrs. Gale Qualls (Isabel Urbanz), Hudson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel