School: Abbotsford H.S. Graduation (24 May 1972)


Surnames: Baxter, Bernt, Bogaard, Boss, Butor, Degenhardt, Eiden, Frane, Goldamer, Gosse, Grambort, Grondine, Grube, Hansen, Ingersoll, Jakel, Jeske, Diefer, Koch, Kramer, Krausse, Kulas , Kunze, Laabs, Lamy, Lang, Maslanka, Miller, Morschhauser, Mroczenski, Nikolay, Nixdorf, Ogurek, Polzin, Resech, Schillinger, Schindler, Schmidt, Sebod, Sossaman, Soyk, Spnce, Streckert, Suttner, Thielman, Trimmer, Uhlig, Watson, Wepfer, Westphal, York

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 11 May 1972

Fifty-three seniors are scheduled to graduate from Abbotsford High School during commencement exercise set for Wednesday, May 24, 1972, beginning with a musical interlude at 7:45 p.m. in the Abbotsford High School gymnasium.

They are (with an asterisk indicating honor students):

Gary Baxter, Walter Bernt, Thomas Bogard, *Susan Boss, Bruce Butor, Darrell Degenhardt, *Daisie Degenhardt, Randall Eiden, David Frane, John Goldamer, *Judith Gosse, Randy Grambort, Harry Grondine Jr., Kathleen Grube.*Michael Hansen, Patty Ingersoll, Charles Jakel, *Linda Jeske, *Dan Kiefer, Lois Koch, Sharon Kramer, *Linda Krause, Daryl Kulas, Mary Kunze, *Nancy Laabs, Gerard Lamey (American Field Service Student), Joseph Lang.

Antoinette Maslanka, David Miller, Barbara Morshchhauser (American Field Service Student), *Susan Nikolay, *Vicky Nixdorf, *Diane Ogurek, Ronald Polzin, Thomas Resech.

Darrell Schillinger, Jayne Schindler, Edward Schmidt, James Schmidt, Michael Sebold, Mark Sossaman, Russell Soyk, *Arlen Spence, *David Streckert, Christine Suttner, *Sandra Thielman, *Bradley Trimmer, Alan Uhlig, *Steven Watson, Duane Wepfer, Gloria Westphal and *Christine York.

David Streckert is the class Valedictorian, and Susan Boss, the Salutatorian. The class motto is “What We are to be we are Becoming,” the class flower, a tinted white rose, and class colors, purple and white.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel