School: Colby H.S. – 8 Get “A” Ratings at District (01 Apr 1972)


Surnames: Edblom, Beyerl, Mueller, Firnstahl, Awe, Hilber, Hainzlsperger, Mohan, Viergutz, Jacobson, Gosse, Haavisto, Kilty, Mueller

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 06 Apr 1972

Eight Colby forensic members received “A” Ratings at the district contest held at Eau Claire Saturday.

They are: Poetry – Charlene Edblom and Daniel Beyer; Prose – Russell Mueller and Dyanne Firnstahl; Oratory - Wendy Awe and Linda Hilber; Declamations – Fay Hainzlsperger; Public Address 0 Paula Mohan.

These students are now eligible to compete in the state contest to be held April 22.

Also competing and receiving “B” ratings were Sue Viergutz in Declamation, and Julie Jacobson, Peggy Gosse, Ruth Haavisto, Mike Kilty and Dale Mueller in play acting.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel