School: Granton H.S. Class of 1942 (35th - 1977)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Elmhorst, Stover, Ferguson, Polar, Thiede, Wegner, Reidel, Gilroy, Wilkins, Helm, Seefeldt, Hillert, Hemmersbach, Strey, Potter, Foemmel, Korth, Rosandick, Marschner, Laskowski, Walleck, Workman, Fox, Johnson, Anderegg, Dencke, Piggott, Karl, Anding, Meissing, Harrison, Spry. Lehmann, Dahl, Miller, Bartell, Bandt, Beilke, Garbisch, Dageforde, Schuelke, McCormick, Sternitzky, Glenzer, Whitrock, Boehning, Wilson, Smith, Lichte, Todd

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 11/03/1977

Granton H.S. Class of 1942 (35th – 29 October 1977)

The 1942 Granton High School Class observed their 35th anniversary at Bali Hai on Saturday evening, October 29, with a cocktail hour, banquet and reminiscing.

In charge of preparations were Mr. and Mrs. Bill Thiede, La Crosse, and Mr. and Mrs. Sam (Elaine Helm) Seefeldt, Melrose.

Candles were lit in memory of Inez (Smith) Lichte and Alvin Todd, deceased members of the class.

A mixer and several readings preceded the awarding of prizes which went Mr./Mrs. Johnny (Verna Elmhorst) Stover, Denver, Co., for coming the most miles; first banquet reservations, Mr./Mrs. Charles (Lovella Ferguson) Polar, West Bend, who also got the prize for the most children and the most grandchildren; youngest grandchild, Mr./Mrs. Clarence (Alice Thiede) Wegner, Neillsville; married the least years, Mr./Mrs. Delma Reidel) Gilroy, Bend, Or., and married most years to Mr./Mrs. Clarence (Geneva Wilkins) Reidel, South Beloit, Il. Prizes also went to Mr./Mrs. Charles Polar, Elaine Seefeldt, and Mr./Mrs. Henry (Lydia Hillert) Hemmersbach, Lake Mills, for attending all the reunions.

Others attending were Mr./Mrs. Robert (Norma Strey) Potter, Spencer; Mr./Mrs. Walter (Violet Foemmel) Korth; Cambridge; Mr./Mrs. Louis Rosandick, Wisconsin Rapids, Ernie Marschner, Marshfield and Mr./Mrs. (Romilda Marschner) Luce attending in Mabel (Marschner) Laskowski’s place.

Letters were read from Maxine (Walleck) Workman, Gerald Fox, Elaine (Johnson) Anderegg, Lawrence Dencke, Gladys (Piggott) Karl, Warren Anding, Roselyn (Messing) Harrison, Ray Ruth (Spry) Lehmann and Hazel (Dahl) Miller. A telephone call had also been received from Anna (Rosandick) Bartell.

Absent and not heard from were Melvin Bandt, Norman Beilke, Melvin Elmhorst, Leland Garbisch, Delores (Lehmann) Dageforde, Ella (Schuelke) McCormick, Duane Sternitzky, Irene Glenzer, Rita Whitrock, Raymond Boehning and Louis Wilson.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel