News: Neillsville Chamber of Com. (Awards - 1977)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Zank, Appleyard, Harvey, Miller, Wasserburger, Meier

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 10/20/1977

Neillsville C of C (Awards – October 1977)

Honored at the annual meeting of the Neillsville Chamber of Commerce, held Monday evening were several area residents, Chamber President Bill Zank joined Fred Appleyard, named “Farmer of the Year,” and Robert Harvey, “Citizen of the Year.” Also, gathered were other award winners, Lyle Miller, past chairman of the Winter Carnival, Leo and Henry Wasserburger, and William Meier, long time operator of the Neillsville Theatre.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel