School: Clark County Students honored (1983)

Contact: Kathleen E. Englebretson

Surnames: Lambert, Persteiner, Anderson, Busse, Loock, Pecher, Rau, Lindberg, Nelson, Boris, Schmidt, Ackeret, Clifford, Webb, Boor, Meyer, Strathmann, Brandt, Schultz, Bruesewitz, Rahm, Lavey, Hohenstein, Chase, White, Krueger, Howard, Vine, Hoesly, Burkhatter, Spaete, Schmitz, Zaleski, Hunmke, Klinke, Scherer, Briski, Gosar, Timmler, Abel, Susa, Bucheger, Larson, Schlough, Walter, Trindal, Langfeldt, Olsen, Weyer, Stutte, Haslow, Cook, Martin, LaBarge, Ludtke, Selz, Mahoney, Mayer, Smith, genteman, Quast, Wetzel, Schmitt, Bryan, Roehl, Hanson, Kroll, Larsen, Jensen, Hastings, Schwantes, hebert, Day, Bychinski, Reckner, Fleischman, Wiersig, Gilhausen, Strebe, Zenner, Stephens

---Source: Marshfield News-Herald (16 April 1983)

More than 400 students, parents and school administrators are expected to be attendance when Marshfield Elks Lodge 665 hosts its annual Elks, Youth Achievement Banquet Wednesday at the Marsh Armory

Senior students from 12 local and area high schools will be honored. Each school selected an outstanding senior student in 12 academic areas plus boys and girls athletics.

Certificates of excellence will be presented to the students by Elks Exalted Ruler Evan Butterbrodt. The invocation and convocation will be presented by Elks chaplain Kenneth Knauf.

William Allen and Ron Aslakson are co-chairman of the event.

ABBOTSFORD - Jacquelyn Lambert, music; Helen Persteiner, art; Kenneth Anderson, science; Sharri Busse, math; Timothy Loock, social science; Tina Pecher, home economics; Donna Rau, business; Brian Lindberg, industrial arts; Lori Nelson, English; Sharri Busse & Lori Nelson, foreign language; Lori Nelson, girls athletics; David Boris, boys athletics.

COLBY - Trudy Schmidt, music; Faye Ackeret, art; Rick Clifford, science; Deanna Webb, math; Bill Boor, social science; Don Meyer, agriculture; Lisa Strathmann, home economics; Lynn Brandt, business; Dennis Schultz, industrial arts; Sue Rau, English; Deanna Webb, foreign language, Barb Bruesewitz, girls athletics; Mike Rahm, boys athletics.

GRANTON - Mark Lavey, music; Tammy Hohenstein, art; Bud Chase, science; Willie White, math; Jim Krueger, social science; Bev Howard, agriculture; Teri Vine, home economics; Rose Hoesly, business; Les Burkhatter, industrial arts; Doug Spaete, English; Kay Schmitz, girls athletics; Darrell Zaleski, boys athletics.

GREENWOOD - Kurt Humke, music; Judy Klinke, art; Thomas Scherer, science; Andrea Briski, math; Margaret Gosar, social science; Tammy Timmler, agriculture; Jeanette Abel, home economics; Therese Lindner, business; Daniel Susa, industrial arts; Andrew Bucheger, English; Lynn Larson, girls athletics; Douglas Schlough, boys athletics.

LOYAL - Judy Walter, music; William Trindal, art; Jan Langfeldt, science; William Olsen, math; Cindy Weyer, social science; Michael Stutte, agriculture; Brenda Haslow, home economics; Suzanne Cook, business; John Martin, industrial arts; Lisa LaBarge, English; Vickie Ludtke, foreign language; Anne Selz, girls athletics; Greg Mahoney, boys athletics.

NEILLSVILLE - Rick Mayer, music; Paula Smith, art; Cherri Genteman, science; LaMae Quast, math; Sheila Wetzel, social science; Kenneth Schmitt, agriculture; Lisa Bryan, home economics; Rhonda Roehl, business; Dennis Schmidt, industrial arts; Jennifer Handon, English; Nathan Kroll, foreign language; Carla Larsen, girls athletics; Randy Sebesta, boys athletics.

SPENCER - Judy Jensen, music; Nan Hastings, art; Todd Schwantes, science; David Hebert, math; Jeff Day, social science; Mark Bychinski, agriculture; Janese Reckner, home economics; Brenda Fleischman, business; Galen Wiersig, industrial arts; Gregg Gilhausen, English; Carmen Strebe, foreign language; Kelly Zenner, girls athletics; Bill Stephens, boys athletics.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel