BioA: Bandelow, Mr. and Mrs. Leland (Golden - 1976)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Bandelow, Rowe, Pepper, Kissling, Borde, Sisson, Mortimer, Opelt, Hales, Fulwiler, Maegdefessel, Mills, Shaw, Froeming, Hanson

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 10/14/1976

Bandelow, Mr. and Mrs. Leland (Golden - 1976)

Mr. and Mrs. Leland Bandelow, formerly of rural Neillsville and now of Menomonie, observed their 50th wedding anniversary Saturday, October 9, at the Moose Lodge in Menomonie.

Leland Bandelow and the former Isla Rowe were ,married at the home of the bride’s mother, Mrs. Grace Rowe in Neillsville. Among those attending the anniversary observance were their attendants, Mr. and Mrs. Milford Rowe of rural Granton.

The couple’s children and their families were present for the occasion. They are parents of three daughters, Joyce, Charlene and Melva, and one son, Lowell.

Also on hand were Mrs. Bandelows sisters, Mrs. Irma Pepper of Janesville and her daughters, Jane Kissling or rural Granton and Betty of Janesville and Bettys daughter, Orissa; and Mrs. Fern Borde of Albany, Or.

Others attending were as follows: Mr. and Mrs. Wallace Sisson, Town of York; Mrs. Mariah Mortimer, Loyal; Mr. and Mrs. Max Opelt and Mrs. Verla Hales, Granton; Mrs. Celia Fulwiler, West Allis; Mrs. Ruth Maegdefessel, Mr. and Mrs. Calvin Mills and Mr. and Mrs. Everett Shaw, Neillsville; Mr. and Mrs. Walt Froeming, Wausau; Mr. and Mrs. Clyde Hanson and Children and their families, Chippewa Falls.

The honored couple’s grandson played organ music throughout the afternoon, which was spent in visiting and opening gifts. Lunch was served afterward.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel