School: Thorp FFA Alumni Honors Members (Feb 2012)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Lewien, Behm, Orzechowski, Carroll, Lindgren, Chmelik, Lewandowski, Burkhardt, Kulesa, Turenne, Hamel

----Source: Thorp Courier, (Thorp, Clark Co., WI) 2/22/2012

FFA Alumni Honors Members (Awards – 18 February 2012)

On Saturday, February 18, the Thorp FFA Alumni gathered at the Thorp American Legion Hall for their 33rd Annual Banquet. After being welcomed by Thorp FFA Alumni President Mike Lewien, and before dinner, the current FFA officers, including Jacob Behm, Kari Orzechowski, Jacob Carroll, Bryann Lewien, Dakota Lindgren, and Zach Chmelik introduced themselves. Officer Eric Lewandowski was unable to attend.

Thorp FFA Alumni later handed out three awards, Farmer of the Year, Friend of the Alumni, and the Thorp FFA Alumni Scholarships. Leon and Dianne Burkhardt (pictured above) were introduced as the Farmers of the Year. The Thorp Courier was presented with the Friend of the Alumni Award by Mike Lewien later on in the evening. The 2011 Thorp High School graduates, Leah Behm and David Kulesa (Andy Turenne was not in attendance but was also awarded) were later presented with the Thorp FFA Alumni scholarships from Ed Hamel. Following the Awards Ceremony, the Alumni was presented the 2011 Year in Review for both the Thorp FFA Alumni by Ed Hamel. Submitted photo.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel