School: Humbird H.S. 1928 Class (Reunion -1976)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Smith, Sobczak, Baumgartner, Widler, Michael, Bolling, Brandstedter, Mayer, Davis, Viergutz, Dubey, Stanley, Frisbe, Greene, Holman Jermstad, Johnson, Phillips, Knaake, Anderson, Moore, Schmidetke, Noyes, Rosolack

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/20/1976

Humbird H.S. 1928 Class (Reunion - 10 July 1976)

The Humbird High School graduating class of 1928 will hold its first class reunion in the 48 years since graduation at the Humbird Community Hall on July 10.

Only two of the 17 graduates of that year are deceased, Meldrum Smith and Leonard Sobczak. Other class members are Bertha O. Baumgartner Widler, Lena R. Baumgartner Michael, Willard V. Bolling, Rosella P. Brandstedter Mayer, Minerva L. Davis Viergutz, Margaret G. Dubey Stanley, Robert D. Frisbe, Herbert D. Greene, Thelma O. Holman Jermstad, Agnes Ruth Johnson Phillips, J. Carroll Knaake, Gladys E. Michael Anderson, Hazel A. Moore Schmidetke, Edmund K. Noyes and Ruth O. Rosolack. All except Robert Frisbe have been notified of the reunion, and almost 100 percent attendance is expected.

It would be greatly appreciated if anyone knowing Robert Frisbe’s residence or the residence of a relative whom the committee might contact, would get in touch with Ed Noyes at 849 Starr Ave., Eau Claire, WI 54701, or call (715) 834-1546.

Many members of the 1937 class are also expected to attend, and any other persons in school during that era of time, before or after, or former teachers are welcome to come and get reacquainted. Anyone desiring to attend should send a reservation of $5 per person to Ed Noyes at the above address. The banquet is scheduled for 6 p.m. and will be served by the ladies of the Humbird Community Club. All reservations for the banquet must be received by June 15.

The hall will be open at 1 p.m. for those who wish to spend the afternoon visiting or looking over the old school and town.

Herbert Greene and Gladys Anderson have been leaders in organizing the reunion and locating former classmates. Ruth Peterson and Lena Michael have also been assisting. All five committee members now live in Eau Claire.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel