School: Colby H.S. Class of 1960 (10 Yr. Reunion – Sep 1970)


Surnames: Zrutskie, Kiviko, Page, Luzinski, Schmidt, Winkler, Wibben, Rachu, Baehler, Meyer, Kuehling, Klesssig, Ruppert, Dums, Morrow, Edblom, Stuttgen, Erickson, Luzinski, Ewert, Timm, Foster, Gierl, Gaetz, Kuehling, Gasch, Hilber, Loughead, Krauter, Hurley, Lube, Hamann, Kayhart, Breuer, Winkler, Talcott, Loos, Runzheimer, Magner, Kelley, Mantor, Sazama, Schultz, Smudde, Sterzinger, Uerling, Weiler, Wicker, Wiersig, Wilhelmi, Wright, Wilson, Kocian

----Source: Tribune/Phonograph (Abbotsford, Clark Co., Wis.) 17 Sep 1970

The Colby High School class of 1960 held their 10-year class reunion Saturday evening, September 5, 1970, at the United Church of Christ dining hall.

Master of ceremonies, Terry Zrutskie, welcomed the guests, classmates and their spouse, and then related to them some of the changes which have taken place with the Colby school district, as well as the community of Colby (Clark Co., Wis.).

After classmates introduced themselves and their spouses or friends, a moment of silence was held in memory of Jerry Kiviko.

Letters from those who could not attend were read.

Introduced as honored guests were Mr. and Mrs. Doug Page of West De Pere. Mr. Page is a former coach and instructor at Colby. They both shared many memories of their years in Colby.

Prizes were awarded to Sandra (Erickson) Luzinski for making the earliest reservation and coming the longest distance, Dennis Schmidt for having the youngest baby, Dennis Winkler for least amount of hair, Bill Rachu as the male with the longest hair, and Theresa (Smudde) Baehler for the shortest skirt.

A brief business meeting was held to appoint a chairman for the 15-year reunion. Ronald Meyer was unanimously selected.

A social evening with music and dancing followed at the Colby City Hall. The committee which planned the events consisted of Mrs. Carl (Gaetz) Kuehling, chairman; Mrs. Karen (Klessig) Winkler, Terry Zrutskie and Dave Ruppert.

Classmates attending were Mr. and Mrs. James (Carol Dums) Morrow, Mr. and Mrs. Bernard (Colene Edblom) Stuttgen, Mr. and Mrs. Stan (Sandra Erickson) Luzinski, Mr. and Mrs. Claire Ewert, Mr. and Mrs. Jerry (Sandra Ewert) Timm, Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth (Judith Foster) Gierl, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis (Carol Gaetz) Kuehling, David Gasch, Mr. and Mrs. William (Jean Hilber) Loughead, Mr. and Mrs. James (Carol Krauter) Hurley, Mr. and Mrs. Richard (Joyce Lube) Hamann, Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Bonnie Kayhart) Breuer, Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Karen Klessig) Winkler, Mr. and Mrs. Darrel (Dixie Kocian) Talcott, Dr. and Mrs. James (Sandra Loos) Meyer, Mr. and Mrs. Lofton Runzheimer, Mr. and Mrs. Ken (Judy Magner) Kelley, Mr. and Mrs. Terry Mantor, Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Meyer, Mr. and Mrs. William Rachu, Mr. and Mrs. David Ruppert, Anthony Sazama and fiancé, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Schmidt, Miss Arlene Schultz, Mr. and Mrs. Robert (Theresa Smudde) Baehler, Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Sterzinger, Mr. and Mrs. Erwin Uerling, Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Weiler, Mr. and Mrs. Donald Wibben, Morris Wicker, Mr. and Mrs. Earl (Carol Wiersig) Wilhelmi, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Winkler, Mr. and Mrs. Fred (Dawn Wright) Wilson and Mr. and Mrs. Terry Zrutskie.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel