School: Medford H. S. (Staff of 1960)

Transcriber: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Abrahamson, Ammentorp, Benn, Conachen, DeJong, Deml, Dodsworth, Duaime, Esler, Fischer, Fischer, Fleischman, Foley, Freiberg, Gall, Gebert, Gruneberg, Harden, Harries, Heyerdahl, Homan, Jaworski, Jentzsch, Johnson, Kasparek, Klaus, Krueger, Kuse, Niland, Olson, Pflughoeft, Pries, Rauscher, Retzer, Roberts, Ronca, Ruesch, Sacho, Schoepke, Schuerman, Schultz, Seidl, Steenhoven, Thaldorf, Tompkins, Werner, Widvey, Wilson, Wirz, Young, Ziebell, Ziemer

----Source: Public Records

Board of Education:
Dr. C. E. Harries; Mr. H. Jentzsch; Mr. G. Kuse; Mr. R. Olson; Mr. W. Pflughoeft; Mr. E. Pries; Mr. E. Ruesch; Mr. R. Steenhoven

Orvus Dodsworth, Superintendent of schools; Lawrence Heyerdahl, High School Principal

Teaching Staff:
Ralph Abrahamson, Instrumental Music; Ray Ammentorp, General Science, Coaching; Donald Conachen, Metal Shop; Hugo DeJong, Agriculture; Richard Duaime, Sophomore English, Spanish; Ben Esler, History; James Foley, Freshman Science; Foster Freiberg, Bookkeeping, General Business, Record Keeping, Typing; Mrs. Franklin Gall, Senior English, Journalism; Mrs. Ronald Gruneberg, Typing, Clerical Practice; Mary Jane Homan, Girls Physical Education;
Geraldine Jaworski, Typing, Shorthand, Secretarial Science; Rose Mary Klaus, 7 & 8 Grade, Freshman, Sophomore Home Economics; Brian Kulas, Physical Education, Coaching; Lucille Niland, American Problems; Francis Rauscher, Wood Shop; Robert Retzer, Algebra, Higher Algebra, Attendance; James Ronca, History, English; Roland Sacho, Biology; Walter Schoepke, Freshman English; Stan Schuerman, Geometry, Guidance; Mr. Schultz, Vocal Music; Alberta Thaldorf, Sophomore English; Mrs. Frank Tompkins, Librarian; Sybil Widvey, Sophomore, Junior, Senior Home Economics; Warren Wilson, Junior English; Gene Wirz, Mathematics, Coaching; Andrew Young, History, Geography; Richard Ziebell, General Science;

Office Secretaries:
Mrs. Johnson; Miss Seidl

Maintenance Staff:
C. Harden; T. Fleischman; F. Ziemer

Bus Drivers:
E. Benn; H. Deml; J. Fischer; J. Fischer; G. Gebert; G. Kasparek; L. Krueger; V. Roberts; J. Werner



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel