School: Dorchester H. S. (Staff of 1941)

Transcriber: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Boden, Goetsch, Ketterl, Kinyon, Laack, Laux, McVey, Rinka, Schief, Roycraft, Sorenson

----Source: Public Records

School Board: Mr. Oscar Laack, Treasurer; Dr. A. W. Schief, Director; Mr. M. S. Sorenson, Clerk

Faculty: Margaret Boden, Upper Grades; Adeline Goetsch, English, History, Library; Theodore Ketterl, Mathematics, Chemistry, Debate, Forensics; Harold Kinyon, Agriculture; James Laux, Music B, Music M, English, Band, Glee Club; Durward McVey, Principal, Mathematics, Science; Chester Rinka, Assistant Principal, Social Science, Coach; Jean Roycraft, Lower Grades

Yearbook Sponsors: New Abby Beauty Shop, Abbotsford; Avon Theatre, Medford; Buehrens Co., Dorchester; Edward Werner Clover Farm Store, Dorchester; The New Colby Theatre, Colby; Dorchester Beauty Shop, Dorchester; Dorchester Co-op Produce Association, Dorchester; Dorchester State Bank, Dorchester; Doyle Studio, Medford; Erickson Hardware Company, Dorchester; Dr. Foley, M.D., Dorchester; Fuchsbruber Funeral Service, Dorchester; Genrich Implement Company, Dorchester; Greenley Chemical Co., Gilman; Herf-Jones Jewelers, Indianapolis, Indiana; Hodge & Son Electrical Contractors, Medford; Law Office of Jackson & Vorland, Colby; Kraut Funeral Home, Dorchester; McCarron Ice Cream, Medford; E. G. Henline Medford Laundry, Medford; O & N Lumber Co., Dorchester; Newburg’s Apparel Store, Medford; Edgar Paulson Ford Garage, Dorchester; Pechstein’s Shoe Store, Medford; Pflughhoeft & Hartwig, Furniture and Undertaking, Medford; Dr. A. W. Schief, Dentist, Dorchester; Richard Schrieber Star Meat Market, Dorchester; Sebold Chevrolet Garage, Dorchester; Seidel Brothers D-X Service; The Clarion Newspaper, Dorchester; Thomas Greenhouse and Floral, Medford; C. M. Vircks Barber Shop, Dorchester; Weix’s Drug Store, Dorchester



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel