Bio: Miller, Janet (Receives Laakso Scholarship – 1972)

Surnames: Laakso, Miller

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 01 Feb 1973

The Charles A. Laakso Memorial Scholarship is given by Mr. and Mrs. Arne Laakso. It is given in loving memory of their son, Charles A. Laakso. Charles died in a boating accident in the Spring of 1972.

The Laakso Memorial Scholarship will be made on an annual basis to a graduating senior at Owen-Withee High School. The recipient will be enrolled in an accredited program of Medical Technology, Conservation, Health Fields, Engineering or other worthwhile Technical School or College program.

Mr. and Mrs. Laakso are pleased to announce that the 1972 award has been made Miss Janet Miller. She is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Loren Miller of route 1, Owen (Clark Co., Wis.). Janet is a freshman at the University of Wisconsin at La Crosse. Her major field of study is Physical Therapy.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel