School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1964 (10 Yr. Reunion – Jul 1974)


Surnames: Briski, Kauffman, Ratsch, Berry, Correll, Kanneberg, Zogg, Langfeldt, Schwieso, Hannan, Virnig, Meacham, Statz, Schmitz, Wehe, Benedict, Rayhorn, Weichelt, Thomas, Pasch, Haslow, Gilbertson, Loos, Berry, Fellenz, Nelson, Markham, Rondorf, Collins, Lieske, Fravert, Garbush, McNeely, Bakken, Lindner, Weyer, Cook, Young

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 18 Jul 1974

The Class of 1964 of Loyal High School held its 10-year reunion on July 13, 1974 at the Village Plaza in Spencer. The cocktail hour began at 7:15, with dinner at 8:15, and a meeting followed. Music for the evening was by the Mike Briski band. Mike Kauffman was the master of ceremonies.

A moment of silence was held for deceased classmate, Bruce Ratsch, and principal Warner Berry. Wreaths were also presented in their honor.

It was decided to have a 15-year reunion and a committee was selected.

Classmates attending from away were Mr. and Mrs. Donald Correll, Mosinee, Mrs. Ramona (Kanneberg) Zogg, Eau Claire, Mr. and Mrs. Dan Langfeldt, Owen, Mr. Jim Schwieso, Middleton, Mr. and Mrs. Loren (Judy Hannan) Virnig, Granton, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis (Cherry Meacham) Statz, Brookfield, Mr. and Mrs. Mike Kauffman, Michigan City, Indiana, Mr. and Mrs. Gary Schmitz, Granton, Mr. Mike Wehe, Elkhorn, Mr. and Mrs. Larry Benedict, Stevens Point, Mr. and Mrs. Russel (Vicki Rayhorn) Weichelt, Marshfield, Mr. and Mrs. Donald (Patsy Thomas) Pasch, Baraboo, Mr. and Mrs. Larry (Veryl Haslow) Gilbertson, Marshfield, Mr. and Mrs. Bill (Janet Loos) Berry, Marshfield, Mr. Richard Fellenz, DeForest, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis (Carol Nelson) Markham, West Allis, and Mr. and Mrs. Ray (Betty Loos) Rondorf, Greenwood.

Those attending from Loyal were Mrs. John (Helen) Collins) Lieske, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Fravert, Mr. and Mrs. Leslie (Carol Garbush) Hagen, Mr. and Mrs. Mike McNeely, Mr. and Mr.s Richard (Bonnie Bakken) Lindner, Mr. and Mrs. Art (Shirley Weyer) Lindner, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Cook, and Mr.s and Mrs. Lawrence (JoAnn Young) Weyer.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel