School: Abbotsford H. S. Class of 1968 (50th Reunion - 2018)

Transcriber: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Apfelbeck, Bobbe, Bremer, Broeske, Brost, Cooper, Fleege, Gitzel, Haas, Kangas, Kaski, Keedy, Kelsey, Klemke, Kleven, Klinkhammer, Lang, Langteau, Mantik, Meyer, Meyers, Miller, Olson, O’Reilly, Peohnelt, Polzin, Ridderbush, Roth, Ruesch, Schalk, Schilling, Schommer, Schraufnagel, Schuette, Smets, Sorg, Suttner, Wellman, Westphal,

----Source: The Tribune-Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 9/05/2018

On August 11, 2018, members of the Abbotsford High School class of 1968 gathered together at Bowlwinkles Two to celebrate their 50th class reunion.

Classmates traveled from Minnesota, Missouri and Wisconsin to attend.

The reunion began with a tour of the high school led by Don Medenwaldt (former teacher). The classmates then enjoyed a ham and chicken buffet and did a lot of good catching up with each other. Plans were made for another reunion in five years.

Those attending were Cheryl (Peohnelt) O’Reilly, Joanie (Mantik) Gitzel, Susan (Broeske) Brost, Susan (Ridderbush) Sorg, Donna (Olson) Klemke, Linda (Suttner) Schommer, Myron Westphal, Debbie (Schraufnagel) Ruesch, Mary (Polzin) Schalk, Marilyn (Kangas) Meyers, Ben Kaski, Barbara (Lang) Kleven, Paul Klinkhammer, Chuck Schuette, Dennis Schommer, John Bobbe, Jack Bremer, Dennis Langteau, Kathy (Roth) Fleege, RaeJean (Schilling) Smets, Linda (Wellman) Cooper, Tom Keedy, Nanette Kelsey, Pat Keedy, Mike Apfelbeck, Russell Miller and Ester (Polzin) Bremer.

Others in attendance (spouses and friends) were Russell Haas, Duane Meyer, Larry Cooper, Peggy Klinkhammer, Anton Smets, Karen Westphal, Bob Mantik and Dennis Brost.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel