School: Owen H.S. Class of 1941 (30 Yr. Reunion – 1971)


Surnames: Wollum, Doonan, Euclide, Thorson, O'Brien, Lulloff, Schiszik, McMillan, Bart, Lutz, Olszewski, Weisbrod, Weil, Catura, Stock, Engel, Otrin, Glenzer, Cattanach, Glenzer, Fritz, Smith, Beckon, , Wilkens, Potter, Kuehn, Behringer, Talcott, Nelson, Hansen, Roberts, Johnson, Horn, Koplitz, Schindler

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 22 Jul 1971

The Owen High School Class of 1941 met at Meadowview Country Club July 4, 1971 for their 30th reunion.

A delicious meal was served at 7:30 with twenty-five classmates and wives and husbands present.

With Henry (Marney) Wollum as Master of Ceremonies, an hour was spent in reminiscing, about our school days. Our only teacher present was Mr. Doonan, our principal, who gave a little speech. Gifts were given to Mrs. Thelma (Thorson) Euclide for the largest family; Herman Lutz for the youngest child; Mrs. Elizabeth (O'Brien( Lulloff for the youngest grandchild; Lionel Schiszik for the least hair, and Dr. Louis Weisbrod for the largest waistline.

A vote was taken to have another reunion in five years, including the classes of 1940 and 1942, if they are willing. Also a vote to donate $25 to the Community Chest for the Cancer Drive was made.

A grand time was had by all and everyone is looking forward to the next reunion.

Those attending were Mrs. Myra McMillan, Norris Summit, New Jersey; William Bart, Hortonville; Terry Doonan, St. Cloud, Minn.; Herman (Hank) Lutz, Thorp; Mrs. Anne (Otrin) Lulloff, Owen; Capt. Hubert (Sonny) Glenzer and Jean (Cattanach) Glenzer, Virginia Beach, Virginia; Mrs. Marritta (Fritz) Smith, Owen; Mrs. Elaine (Potter) Kuehn, Owen; Mrs. Phyliss (Wilkens) Smith, Withee; Mrs. Gloria (Beckon), Bedrosian, Ill.; Mrs. Melda (Behringer) Talcott, Mosinee; Miss Leah Nelson, Eau Claire; Mrs. Dorothy (Hansen) Roberts, Owen; Mrs. Adel (Johnson) Horn, Greenwood; Mrs. Cecelia (Koplitz) Schindler, Curtiss. 



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel