School: Loyal H.S. Class of 1958 (15 Year Reunion – 1973)


Surnames: Noeldner, Gies, Bertz, Larson, Voss, Hug, Dahlby, Scheel, Dusso, Demuth, Lang, Rollins, Verhalen, Jaden, Brett, Franz, Stumpner, Mandel, Becker, Zettler, Davel, Fulwiler, Davidson, Farnsworth, Mrotek, Fensome, Foelske, Vessel, Hannan, Kautzer, Kramer, Martens, Miller, Stutte, O'Black, Tjaden, Pagelsdorf, Ratzburg, Lee, Schaeffer, Stevens, Schmidtke, Johnson, Wehrman, Osterman

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 19 Jul 1973

The Loyal High School class of 1958 held a 15-year class reunion at Bali-Hai Supper Club Saturday evening, with Pat Mrotek as Master of Ceremonies. Sixty persons were in attendance.

The committee members who planned the 15-year reunion were Mrs. Yvonne Gies, Mary Ellen Bertz, Mrs. Carolyn Larson, Donald Noeldner and Kenneth Voss. Special guests were Mrs. Maxine Hug and Mr. and Mrs. LaVern Dahlby. We also heard from classmates who could not attend. It was voted to hold another reunion in 1978. Committee members selected were Mr. and Mrs. Rodelle Scheel, Ray Dusso, Wayne Demuth, Russel Lang, Verlyn Rollins and Kenneth Verhalen.

There were prizes given out for coming the farthest distance, Mrs. Janet Tjaden; longest hair on men, Bob Brett Jr.; smallest waist, Mrs. Nelda Franz; newest father, Rodelle Scheel, and to the one who changed the least, Mrs. Patsy Stumpner.

They were all entertained by Mrs. Herb Mandel of Janesville. She is a professional entertainer in southern Wisconsin and Illinois. Mrs. Mandel sang and played the guitar. Shew as very good and was enjoyed by all at Bali Hai.

Class members attending were: Mr. and Mrs. James Gies (Yvonne Becker), Mr. and Mrs. Robert Brett Jr., Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Zettler (Juliann Davel), Mr. and Mrs. John Fulwiler (Sherry Davidson), Mr. and Mrs. Wayne Demuth, Miss Raytta Dusso, Mr. and Mrs. Raymond Dusso, Mr. Darwyn Farnsworth, Mr. and Mrs. Claire Mrotek (Carol Fensome), Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Franz (Nelda Foelske), Mr. and Mrs. Charles Vessel (Tehrese Hanna), Mr. and Mrs. David Kautzer, Mr. and Mrs. Douglas Larson (Carolyn Kramer), Mr. and Mrs. Russel Lang, Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Mandel, Mr. and Mrs. Robert Arthur (Nancy Martens), Mr. and Mrs. James Miller, Mr. and Mrs. A. Pat Mrotek, Mr. and Mrs. Terrence Stutte (Carol O'Black), Mr. and Mrs. Harold Tjaden (Janet Osterman), Mr. and Mrs. George Stumpner (Patricia Pagelsdorf), Mr. and Mrs. Robert Ratzburg, Mr. and Mrs. Verlyn Rollins, Mr. and Mrs. Roger Lee (Arlene Schaeffer), Mr. and Mrs. Rodelle Scheel (Kathleen Stevens), Mr. and Mrs. Algene Schmidtke, Mr. and Mrs. Dale Johnson (Virginia Stumpner), Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Verhalen, mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Voss, and Mrs. and Mrs. Art Wehrman (Mona Wehrman).



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel