News: Neillsville - Red Cross Volunteers (Awards - 1974)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Kunkel, Hannon, Hopfer, Mabie, Georgas, Karnitz, Schoengarth, Milton, Beeckler, Subke, Wasserburger, Kalsow, Crothers, DeMert, Sprague, Nehls, Hoffman, Kuenkel, Kissling, Krejci, Church, Gallagher, Hemp

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 11/28/1974

Red Cross Volunteers (Capped/Awards – 22 November 1974)

Two new Red Cross volunteers were capped, and 15 service awards were presented in ceremonies held Friday evening. The new volunteers, Mrs. Ottillie Kunkel and Mrs. Margaret Hannon, were capped by Mrs. Jesse Hopfer, supervisor of nurses at Memorial Home.

Milo Mabie spoke on the Red Cross organization and presented Mrs. Kunkel and Mrs. Hannon with their membership certificates, together with Red Cross insignia and volunteer buttons to wear on their uniforms.

Awards were presented to the following: Mrs. Edna Georgas, Mrs. Virginia Karnitz and Mrs. Ann Schoengarth (class of 1961), 10-year button and three-year tab; Mrs. Maggie Milton, Mrs. Jessie Beeckler and Mrs. Ella Subke (class of 1962), 10-year button and two-year tab; Mrs. Pearl Wasserburger, Mrs. Lucille Kalsow and Mrs. Elizabeth Crothers (class of 1964), 10-year button; Mrs. Eva DeMert (class of 1966), five-year button and three-year tab; Mrs. Patricia Sprague and Mrs. Ida Nehls (class of 1968), five-year button and one-year tab; Mrs. Mamie Hoffman and Mrs. Marie Kuenkel (class of 1970), four-year tab; Mrs. Alice Kissling and Miss Estelle Krejci (class of 1971), three-year tab; Mrs. Leah Church and Mrs. Mabel Gallagher (class of 1972), two-year tab; Mrs. Ella Hemp (class of 1973), one-year tab.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel