School: Owen H.S. Class of 1955 (15 Year Reunion – 1970)


Surnames: Schulze, German, Kafka, Himes, Orth, Bussard, DuBrava, Miller, Pawlak, Blazer, Dunow, Bushnell, Dearth Hautamaki, Czeshinski, Hiebsch, Lukowicz, Mathewson, Schley, Salmela, Simon, Sluzewski, Bailey, Wagner, Matson, Zalabsky, Keith, German, Anderson, Turnquist, Delis, Datzle, Torchio, Fritz, Haas, Jensen, Narager, Knaack, Larsen, Young, Phillips, Pits, Southworth, Sutter, Kapas, Weddig, Crutchfield, Thieme, Marcott, Creg, Ward

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 23 Jul 1970

The last class to graduate from Owen High School held their 15 year class reunion at the Meadowview Country Club, Owen (Clark Co., Wis.), July 11, 1970. There was a cocktail hour from 7 – 8 p.m., and a delicious prime rib dinner served at 8 p.m. Their honored guests were Al Schulze and Mr. and Mrs. Ted Kafka. Prizes were given to Warren German for the most children, Mr. and Mrs. George Himes for having traveled the farthest, and to Jerry Orth for having the least amount of hair and having been married most recently. It was decided to have another reunion in five years.

Class members present were Ardyce (Blazer), Bussard, Cinnaminson, New Jersey; Mavis (Bushnell) DuBrava, West Bend; Janice (Creg) Miller, Milwaukee; Shirley (Czeshinski) Pawlak, Milwaukee; Richard Dunow, Kenosha; Valerie (Fritz) and George Himes, Biloxi, Miss.; Alma (Hautamaki) Dearth, Kenosha; Dorothy (Hiebsch, Lukowicz, Wisconsin Rapids; Norman Mathewson, Appleton; Gerald Orth, Owen; Virginia (Parker) Miller, Owen; Nancy (Schley) Salmela, Waukegan, Ill.; Corrine Simon, Milwaukee; Lennard Sluzewski, Menomonee Falls; Beverly (Thompson) Bailey, Racine; Caroly Wagner, St. Paul, Minn.; Marilyn (Ward) Matson, Withee; Joan (Zalabsky) Keith, Siren; Warren German, Owen, and Mrs. (Anderson) Turnquist, Milwaukee.

Those unable to attend were Arthur Delis, Lorna (Datzle) Torchio, Arden Fritz, Roger Haas, Jean (Jensen) Narager, Gerald Knaack, Rosemary (Larsen) Young, Keith Phillips, Marvin Pitts, John Southworth, Gretchen (Sutter) Kapas, Donovan Ward, Janice (Wedding Crutchfield, and Laverne (Thieme) Marcott.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel