Bio: Boe Amos (Honored for 37 Yrs. of Service – 1973)


Surnames: Boe, Schlinsog, Noah, Klapatauskas, Podrovitz, Richmond, Skora

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 03 May 1973

April 8, 1936, Amos Boe qualified as Clerk of the Town of Mead (Clark Co., Wis.). He subsequently served for the next 37 years, up to his retirement in April of 1973. During this time the town had three chairmen, W.A. Schlinsog, Emil Noah, and the present chairman, Julius Klapatauskas.

Mr. Boe was honored at a dinner on April 28, 1973 by the town officials. The Town Board consists of Julius Klapatauskas, Elmer Noah and Mike Podrovitz. Other officials include Myrna Richmond, Treasurer, and Adam J. Skora, Clerk.

Mrs. Agnes Boe, for her part in acting as secretary and for her patience in accepting all the interruptions, telephone calls, and visits necessary in performance of the clerk's job, was honored, together with Mr. Boe. Mrs. Boe also celebrated her birthday on that same day.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel