School: Owen H.S. Class of 1953 (15 Year Reunion – 1968)


Surnames: Andersen, Peissig, Zawadzki, Cieslik, Crowley, Haralson, Himes, Besnett, Lindgren, Smith, Lukowicz, Klongland, Munson, Niemi, Needham, Landwehr, Potocnik, Rau, Strohkirch, Ebert, Sutter, Mertens, Thorson, Telford, Wachsmuth, Welker, Lulloff, Klocke, Seufzer, Pradt, Welker, Wendt, Mildbrand

---------Source: OWEN ENTERPRISE (Owen, Clark County, Wis.) 04 Jul 1968

The 15-year reunion of the Owen High School Class of 1953 was held Saturday evening, June 29, 1968, at the Hotel Colby.

Those attending were: Mr. and Mrs. John Anderson, Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Peissig (Arlene Anderson), Mr. and Mrs. Edwin Zawadzki (Dorothy Cieslik), Mr. and Mrs. Terry Crowley, Mr. and Mrs. Donald Haralson, Mr. Leonard Himes, Mr. and Mrs. Tom Besnett (Gwen Lindgren), Mr. and Mrs. Phillip Lukowicz, Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Smith (Arlene Mildbrand), Mr. and Mrs. George Klongland (Marjorie Munson), Mr. and Mrs. Richard Niemi (Janet Needham), Mr. and Mrs. Glen Landwehr (Virginia Potocnik), Mr. and Mrs. William Rau (Joan (Strohkirch), Mr. and Mrs. Darrel Ebert (Cynthia Sutter), Mr. and Mrs. Keith Mertens (Eileen Thorson), Mr. and Mrs. James Telford, Mr. and Mrs. Gerald Wachsmuth, Mr. and Mrs. Dean Welker, Mr. and Mrs. James Lulloff (Audrey Klocke), Mr. and Mrs. James Seufzer, Mrs. Louis Pradt (Sandra Welker), and Edward Wendt.

Prizes were given for the person coming the gratest distance, John Andersen, from Ames, Iowa; the newest bride, Arlene Peissig; the person with the youngest child, Joan Rau; the male member of the class with the largest waist measurement, Jim Telford; and the class members with the largest families, Virginia Landwehr and Janet Niemi.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel