News: Neillsville - Naturalization Papers Received (May 1919)

Contact: Ann Stevens

Surnames: Schroeder, Rossow, Grobelny, Marth, Franke, Sonheim, Traikoski, Prehaez, Gerhardt, Wyczouski, Krause, Tews, Grottke, Seidelman, Milter, Teatz, Blong, Gosar, Hertz, Schmidt, Brown, Bloom, Buchert, Davel, Persin, Mueller, Mattson, Scheckleman, Zwanesberg, Nelson, Anderson, Budney, Bokke, Arbs, Sapien, Housley, Bielinski, Szcygel, Johnson

----Source: Neillsville Times (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 5/22/1919

Naturalization Papers Received (17 MAY 1919)

Last Saturday a bunch of American citizens were made in court, the following men receiving their naturalization papers. Sixty-eight had applied for their last papers, but quite a number were unable to appear on that day. The examination conducted by the federal agent was a very strict one and he kept the applicants guessing most of the time.

Oscar Schroeder, Dorchester; Wm. Rossow, Greenwood; Ignatz Grobelny, Thorp; Henry F. Marth, Neillsville; Herman Franke, Neillsville; John Sonheim, Neillsville; John Traikoski, Thorp; Wojek Prehaez, Thorp; Wm. F. Gerhardt, Greenwood; Frank Wyczouski, Thorp; Herman Krause, Granton; Chas. Tews, Neillsville; Ernest Grottke, Neillsville; Henry Seidelman, Neillsville; Emil Milter, Spencer; August Teatz, Granton; John Blong, Humbird; Frank Gosar, Greenwood; John Carl Hertz, Colby; Gottlieb Hertz, Colby; Gottlieb Schmidt, Dorchester; Henry E. Krause, Granton; Herman Brown, Thorp; Bennet H. Bloom, Withee; Berhard A. Buchert, Owen; Albert Davel, Loyal; Frank Persin, Greenwood; Detrich Mueller, Colby; Emil Mattson, Neillsville; Jos. John Scheckleman, Loyal; John Zwanesberg, Thorp; Fred A. Nelson, Greenwood; John E. Anderson, Withee; Wladyslaw Budney, Owen; Albert Bokke, Curtiss; Louis Arbs, Greenwood; Anton Sapien, Tioga; Harry W. Housley, Granton; Victor Bielinski, Thorp; John Szcygel, Thorp; John H. Johnson, Dorchester.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel