School: Granton H.S. Classes of 1932 - 1967 Reunion (2016)


Surnames: Tucker, Lebzeit, Larson, Mallory, Moeller, Rosandich, Johnson, Drollinger, Ferguson, Polar, Kayser, Haine, Freeburg, Quicker, Opelt, Lehman, Bartsch, Crothers, Troemner, Marge, Pischer, Storm, Spry,Hill, Winstead, Cattanach, Seltrecht, Lautenbach, Keuer, Dahl, Smith, Schier, Hales, Steiner, Nickel, Lehmann, Smith, Wesenberg, Jennings, Kirk, Wich, Coyle, Garbisch, Mullins, Garbisch, Mereck, Arneson, Spaet, Schmidt, Bolander, Baker, Elmhorst, Sternitzky, Baxter, Nelson, Lewanduski, Greeler, Gwoer, Riedel, Bladl, Steinbach, Rowe, Tiemke, Winter, Meier, Drinsinger, Kohel, Hillert, Neville, Rand, Montgomery, Schreiber, Roehl, McKearn, Hasz, Zwicke, Kohel, Dankemyer, Schumacher, Tomkins, Vine, Teter, Cain, Northup, Mellon, Koplitz, Vine, Van der Wyst, Barth, Howard, Alberg, Morrison, Handke, Jakobi, Campbell, Anderson, Thiede, Moh, Kammerer, Schmidtke, Pokes, Jahr, Martin, Gary Wegner, Sischo, Burkey, Stoflet

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Abbotsford, Wis.) 24 Aug 2016

The Granton High School Multi Class Reunion was held on Aug. 6 at the American Legion Post 73 in Neillsville. Alumni from 1932 through 1967 were welcomed there.

Socializing began at 10 a.m. Alvin Spaete introduced the Rev. Allen Montgomery, who gave the opening prayer.  After a family style meal was served, Emily Winstead read the list of alums
from each class that were in attendance. The class of

Jay Parker was present with his newly published book of the history of Granton. Al Spaete commented on the prestigious award the Granton School was presented with. Only three schools were given the
Green Ribbon Award. For those who don’t know, the Granton Library has moved to the Granton High School library. The school also is home to a child daycare center. The next reunion will in 2018 - the
classes of 1968 and 1969 will be added.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel