News: Neillsville Miss Bee Haven Honey (Grand Opening - 2016)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Amacher

----Source: Thorp Courier (Thorp, Clark Co., WI) 8/17/2016

Miss Bee Haven Honey, LLC (Grand Opening - 2016)

Miss Bee Haven Honey, LLC Retail Store Grand Opening

Mark and Kim Amacher, owners of Miss Bee Haven Honey, LLC, have been operating as a commercial honey operation since 2014. They are excited to announce they are now opening their retrial store at “the big yellow house just north of Highway 29” (exit) 118), in Withee. The recently remodeled garage, will the store’s home until renovations are complete on the first floor of the house in 2017.

The retail store will carry a variety of goods focusing on honey (packaged and bulk), honey related products (wax, candles, cookbooks, etc.), and beekeeping supplies (boxes, frames, tools, nutrition, mediations, etc.). The owners are working with local vendors to incorporate their honey into their products so that they can feature them in their store. They are open to new ideas!

Mark and Kim will offer education to the public regarding honey bees, honey, and beekeeping. Their store will be a meeting place for hobbyist beekeepers in central Wisconsin hosting regular “Bonfire with the Beekeepers” nights during the summer where hobbyist beekeepers can gather around a campfire with a beverage of their choice and talk about bees. They will offer beginning beekeeping classes over the winter for those just getting into the hobby. Their Facebook page (Miss Bee Haven Honey, LLC Withee WI) has more information also features contexts where visitors can win honey or other merchandise.

Current store hours are Tuesday through Satruday from 10:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Visit their website at:



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel