School: Loyal H.S. Honor Students (Class of 1971)

Transcriber: : 

Surnames: Butterbrodt, Hable, Hakola, Needham, Pederson, Richert, Schlagenhaft, Hansen, Wolfe, Zupanc

----Source: Tribune/Record/Gleaner (Loyal, Wis.) 13 May 1971

Loyal High School officially announced the honor students of the class of 1971. These honor students are the top ten percent of the graduating class, and include Janet Butterbrodt, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William Butterbrodt; Paul Hable, son of Dr. and Mrs. A.P. Hable; Maria Hakola, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Hakola; Scott Needham, son of Mr. and Mrs. Richard Needham; Brad Pederson, son of Mr. and Mrs. Carl Pederson; Linda Richert, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Herbert Richert; Barbara Schlagenhaft, daughter of Mrs. Dawn Hansen and the late Tony Schlagenhaft; Pamela Wolfe, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Milton Wolfe; and Scott Zupanc, son of Mr. and Mrs. Tony Zupanc.

The three honor students who have been selected to speak at the commencement exercises on Thursday, May 27, are Paul Hable, Scott Needham, and Bradley Pederson.

All of the honor students have participated in extra-curricular activities. Pal Hable participated in basketball, track and forensics. Scott Needham was active in basketball, football, track, and forensics. Scott Zupanc participated in football, wrestling, golf and forensics. Bradley Pederson participated in forensics. Janet Butterbrodt is active in high school choir and Girls Glee Club. Maria Hakola has participated in forensics. Linda Richert participated in choir. Barbara Schlagenhaft participated in choir, cheerleading and Girls Glee Club. Pamela Wolfe participated in band, choir, and forensics.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel