News: Clark Co. - College Notes (Jul - 2016)

Contact: Dolores (Mohr) Kenyon

Surnames: Dux, Gaddis, Painter, Beck, Schoelzel, Lopez, Martinez, Haun, Rowe, Bethea, Brody, Erpenbach, Scaletta, Sheikh, Voss, Kakes, Kopp, RiosTodakee, Riese,

----Source: Clark County Press (Neillsville, Clark Co., WI) 7/20/2016

College Notes (July - 2016)

The following area students were among the May 2016 graduates of the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire:

Neillsville - Amanda Dux, BSN, nursing; Dustin Gaddis, BS, kinesiology and economics; Daniella Painter, BFA, art and psychology

Owen - Katie Beck, BS, communication sciences and disorders; Britny Schoelzel, BSW, social work

Nida Lopez Martinez of Owen was named to the University of Minnesota Twin Cities 2016 spring semester dean’s list (minimum 3.66 GPA)

Heather Haun of Neillsville was awarded a scholarship for 2016-2017 from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire College of Nursing and Health Sciences. She received the Elizabeth Barnes & Robert Fugate Memorial Scholarship for outstanding and deserving students enrolled in the Doctor of Nursing (DNP) program.

Kellisa Rowe of Neillsville was among the 2016 spring graduates of Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College. She completed programs in dairy cattle management, dairy6 feeding management and dairy herd management.

The following area students were honored by the University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point for attaining high grade-point averages during the 2016 spring semester:

Neillsville - Sierra A. Bethea, highest honors (GPA 3.90 to 4.0); Taran A. Brody, highest honors; Holly A Erpenbach, honor (GPA 3.50 to 3.74); Timothy J. Scaletta, highest honors; Kaylene L. Sheikh, honor; Emma L. Voss, honor; Miles J. Voss, highest honors

Owen - Joshuah F. Kakes, highest honors; Kasey A. Kopp, honor; Efren M. RiosTodakee, highest honors

Theodore Riese of Neillsville, majoring in mechanical engineering, was among the UW-Platteville spring 2016 graduates.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel