School: Colby H.S Class of 1956 (60th Reunion -  2016)

Transcriber: Robert Lipprandt 

Surnames: Allman, Baumgart, Brunow, Czerwinski, Dirks, Duvall, Eggersgluess, Haas, Haavisto, Jakel, Johnson, Kilty, Knoll, Knuf, Langjahr, Mueller, Newman, Pacholke, Schmelzer, Schmidt, Scidmore, Sedlack, Theilig, Wussow

----Source: The Tribune - Phonograph (Abbotsford, WI) 6/29/2016

The Colby High School class of 1956 held its 60 year class reunion on June 22 at the Colby VFW Club.

A social hour started at 4 p.m., followed by a meal catered by Smith Brothers at 5:30 p.m.

Ben Jakel served as master of ceremonies for the evening. Former teacher Martin Haavisto was the guest of honor and gave a brief update on his life after retirement.

A moment of silence was observed in memory of the 17 deceased classmates and several teachers who have passed away. Each person then introduced their spouse and gave an update on the events in their life.

Each classmate was presented with a t-shirt stating they had attended their 60 year class reunion. The rest of the evening was spent visiting and reminiscing.

Those attending were Larry and Laura Allman, El Paso, TX; Donna (Dirks) and Eugene Brunow, Ft. Wayne, IN; Arlene (Baumgart) and Don Czerwinski, Wausau; Lyle and Bev Duvall, Colby; Shirley (Theilig) Eggersgluess and son Brian, Schofield; Ben and Lorene Jakel, Manitowoc; Ruben and Joyce Knuf, Marshfield; Dorene (Knoll) and Don Newman, Colby; Yvonne (Pacholke) and Harold Mueller, Eau Claire; Wilmer and Dora Schmelzer, Colby; Neal and Alice Schmidt, Cape Neddick, MA; Betty (Miller) and Ralph Smrecek, Greenwood; Shirley (Schmelzer) and Morris Wussow, Wisconsin Rapids, Doris (Haas) Wussow and Bruce Stratford; Ellis Langjahr, Marinette; Alice (Sedlack) Scidmore, Woodruff; and Pat (Johnson) Kilty, Ogema.



© Every submission is protected by the Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998.


Show your appreciation of this freely provided information by not copying it to any other site without our permission.


Become a Clark County History Buff


Report Broken Links

A site created and maintained by the Clark County History Buffs
and supported by your generous donations.


Webmasters: Leon Konieczny, Tanya Paschke,

Janet & Stan Schwarze, James W. Sternitzky,

Crystal Wendt & Al Wessel